GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

View Poll Results: Contact Service -- Harware or Software.
Hardware 1,315 59.88%
Software 270 12.30%
Both 611 27.82%
Voters: 2196. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2008, 09:24   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
.:.GSM-ANGEL.:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: GSM HEAVEN
Age: 27
Posts: 346
Member: 69984
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 169
1600 Contact Service by Changing SIM IC.

Dear Friends, When I was changing SIM IC of 1600, I got Contact Service in it.. its first time I got. I tried to do via flash I could'nt solved. If any body have correct solution please reply urgent....

Please Help..
  Reply With Quote
The Following 102 Users Say Thank You to .:.GSM-ANGEL.:. For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-03-2008, 09:36   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
acay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 400
Member: 197916
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 155
hardware problem! cek if ur phone stanby contant service can shut down if u press on/of its cpu problem!!
if phone stanby contant service can't shut down by press on/of its uem problem!!!
br,
acay
  Reply With Quote
The Following 71 Users Say Thank You to acay For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-03-2008, 11:49   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: KHANDWA INDIA
Age: 31
Posts: 160
Member: 618734
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 56
see if it is ok on normal mode by software and contact service by battery than 100% uem problem it is due to overheating
  Reply With Quote
The Following 41 Users Say Thank You to RUVAIZ For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-03-2008, 15:03   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
tarunvishal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 780
Member: 308296
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 144
brother dip ur phone in petrol for 15 min and after that clean ur pcb or give heat on cpu ur problem is solved 100%
  Reply With Quote
The Following 35 Users Say Thank You to tarunvishal For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-03-2008, 16:00   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
sphameed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: India/Malaysia
Posts: 404
Member: 641058
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1589325
Thanks Meter: 127
its must be hardware i feel u messed up balls in uem when u changing sim ic hope u gentle heat uem with good paste careful becoz uem moulded
best of luck
  Reply With Quote
The Following 28 Users Say Thank You to sphameed For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-03-2008, 16:31   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
sopnil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: dhaka,bangladesh
Posts: 794
Member: 528679
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 266
hi to all ,
finaly i will lockout this problem . problem is pp file if write same pp file then we can solved this type problem.or others solution is change sim ic then flash or make sim jumper then flash......good luck
  Reply With Quote
The Following 25 Users Say Thank You to sopnil For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-03-2008, 16:49   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.:KHALIFA:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: U wont beleive
Age: 33
Posts: 1,279
Member: 275631
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 404
Quote:
Originally Posted by .:.GSM-ANGEL.:. View Post
Dear Friends, When I was changing SIM IC of 1600, I got Contact Service in it.. its first time I got. I tried to do via flash I could'nt solved. If any body have correct solution please reply urgent....

Please Help..
as u said u tried with flashing but it din help...
so bro its hardware problem...
first remove that sim n chek ... if contact service gone
than just put another ic....

secondly if the problem still there after removing sim ic ...
than simply reball or change upp...

90% ur problem will b solved with this.. n the 10% is dew to uem
  Reply With Quote
The Following 34 Users Say Thank You to .:KHALIFA:. For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-03-2008, 16:56   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
joe cellular's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: South Africa
Posts: 659
Member: 340957
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 65
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by .:.GSM-ANGEL.:. View Post
Dear Friends, When I was changing SIM IC of 1600, I got Contact Service in it.. its first time I got. I tried to do via flash I could'nt solved. If any body have correct solution please reply urgent....

Please Help..
hi, personally iv stop doin des models,1600,1200,1110 etc cuz da mother boards are very weak, just as if nokia made dem 2 b disposible fones.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 22 Users Say Thank You to joe cellular For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-03-2008, 17:12   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.:KHALIFA:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: U wont beleive
Age: 33
Posts: 1,279
Member: 275631
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 404
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe cellular View Post
hi, personally iv stop doin des models,1600,1200,1110 etc cuz da mother boards are very weak, just as if nokia made dem 2 b disposible fones.
agree with u ....... i stoped repairing these phones
months ago
  Reply With Quote
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to .:KHALIFA:. For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-03-2008, 18:05   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Jr Telecom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Jr Telecomô
Posts: 1,749
Member: 409725
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1581478
Thanks Meter: 801
I agree with @:KHALIFA:
""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""
while somebody change the sim ic then upp/uem destroyed by high temparature...sometimes by rehot/reball phone will be alive...........
  Reply With Quote
The Following 61 Users Say Thank You to Jr Telecom For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-03-2008, 18:48   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
adnanali's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: PAKISTAN +92
Posts: 1,459
Member: 207308
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 313
yes

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jr Telecom View Post
I agree with @:KHALIFA:
""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""""
while somebody change the sim ic then upp/uem destroyed by high temparature...sometimes by rehot/reball phone will be alive...........
i agree with you a hard job
  Reply With Quote
The Following 38 Users Say Thank You to adnanali For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-03-2008, 18:59   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSMTURBO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: (UAE)
Posts: 1,633
Member: 479496
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1592751
Thanks Meter: 370
brother i have same problem any one have vidio how to reball uem and cpu
Quote:
Originally Posted by adn****i View Post
i agree with you a hard job
  Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to GSMTURBO For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-03-2008, 19:04   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSMTURBO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: (UAE)
Posts: 1,633
Member: 479496
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1592751
Thanks Meter: 370
and what is upp....
  Reply With Quote
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to GSMTURBO For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-04-2008, 04:39   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
gokul2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: India
Age: 33
Posts: 379
Member: 169384
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 103
Quote:
Originally Posted by .:.GSM-ANGEL.:. View Post
Dear Friends, When I was changing SIM IC of 1600, I got Contact Service in it.. its first time I got. I tried to do via flash I could'nt solved. If any body have correct solution please reply urgent....

Please Help..
After removing Sim IC u got ContactService its 99% UEM problem...
  Reply With Quote
The Following 18 Users Say Thank You to gokul2005 For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-04-2008, 05:15   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mobilelink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 534
Member: 318277
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 92
Agree with al mates (CS due to over heating)

100% hardware bro.try da solution above n if nt bad luck.pointless spending time for a phone like 1600 for more than that.try to replace a pcb


Cheers'
  Reply With Quote
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to mobilelink For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1600 contact service and invalid sim HUM Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 12 12-11-2010 06:04
1110 contact service by changing sim ic Options Media Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 2 07-29-2009 15:25
1110 contact service after chang sim ic Elias Khan Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 1 06-13-2009 13:57
1112 & 1600 contact service/sim not valid .:SARCAR:. Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 2 06-16-2008 07:08

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:05.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.45765 seconds with 10 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO