GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-10-2007, 21:27   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
Member: 251073
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
N70 Display problem

Hello everyone,

Im having problem with my N70 display, its not full white and lcd is working properly, but i get incresed brightness problem. Phone starts fine, and everything is working properly, no hangs and anything, just this brightness problem. Ive searched forums and didnt find anyone saying anything about solving this issue. Thx in advance.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ahbab For This Useful Post:
Old 07-11-2007, 07:34   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
zahed1978's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: K.S.A
Posts: 528
Member: 444785
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 169
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahbab View Post
Hello everyone,

Im having problem with my N70 display, its not full white and lcd is working properly, but i get incresed brightness problem. Phone starts fine, and everything is working properly, no hangs and anything, just this brightness problem. Ive searched forums and didnt find anyone saying anything about solving this issue. Thx in advance.
dear brother ahbab
chak lcd Connecter...................
Attached Images
File Type: jpg N70%20%20LCD%20%20WAYES.JPG (109.0 KB, 2905 views)
File Type: jpg N70%20display%20led%20problem.jpg (140.9 KB, 3136 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to zahed1978 For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 07-13-2007, 23:14   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
Member: 212471
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
n70 display flickering
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bluepearl143200 For This Useful Post:
Old 07-15-2007, 00:38   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
Member: 251073
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by zahed1978 View Post
dear brother ahbab
chak lcd Connecter...................
thank you brother rehoting did the job, my n70 is now working nice and smooth.

Best regards,
Ahbab
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ahbab For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 07-15-2007, 06:52   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
khem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Fast-Code™ MBKPHONE Ltd
Age: 28
Posts: 1,818
Member: 269035
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1,618,0786
Thanks Meter: 263
try this...............
  Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to khem For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 07-15-2007, 07:05   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
shan969's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 227
Member: 471557
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
N70

Just Check The Connector And Driver In Lcd Before Changing The Omap Bro....and The Connection Of The Display In The Connector........
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to shan969 For This Useful Post:
Old 07-15-2007, 07:57   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
puneet14884's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: guangzhou,CHINA & delhi,INDIA
Posts: 570
Member: 399779
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 125
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahbab View Post
Hello everyone,

Im having problem with my N70 display, its not full white and lcd is working properly, but i get incresed brightness problem. Phone starts fine, and everything is working properly, no hangs and anything, just this brightness problem. Ive searched forums and didnt find anyone saying anything about solving this issue. Thx in advance.
upgrade its firmware it might help.......i am sure u have tried replacing with tested lcd ....first try by replacing lcd conn & lcd driver ic...before trying any other trick.....hope it helps....do post result


regards
PUNEET14884
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to puneet14884 For This Useful Post:
Old 07-15-2007, 07:58   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
puneet14884's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: guangzhou,CHINA & delhi,INDIA
Posts: 570
Member: 399779
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by khem View Post
try this...............

have u checked ur self.....it never works
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to puneet14884 For This Useful Post:
Old 07-15-2007, 19:31   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
r a nadeem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: pakistan
Age: 61
Posts: 3,612
Member: 241039
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,153
yes it is not work
rashid
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to r a nadeem For This Useful Post:
Old 07-24-2007, 20:08   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 169
Member: 529040
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 13



mukesh
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mukesh_b For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 08-19-2007, 15:31   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Iran
Age: 38
Posts: 1,082
Member: 12724
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 30
dear mukesh_b.Did you read post before answering????
your solution is for dead phones with white screen hanging,
But phone in this thread is OK and ON.
pls read posts first
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to .::AkhavanGSM::. For This Useful Post:
Old 08-19-2007, 19:23   #12 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 509
Member: 483748
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by puneet14884 View Post
have u checked ur self.....it never works
it is 100% working & checked. i think u might miss something or doing wrong jumper for any of the problems be cool,calm & try sensibly & u do get the best out of it but the condition is u might be a professional one not -----------?
write now the problem is color brightness but the diagaram of ours is used wrongly by a layman? is it clear now

the solution for the problem is :
* firstly check it with another display then proceed as follows
* change the boosting coil but if the prob remains same then
* change the lit ic.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to xtremeburaq For This Useful Post:
Old 08-19-2007, 19:36   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 394
Member: 227127
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 231
Quote:
Originally Posted by mukesh_b View Post



mukesh

but bro mukesh,


in ur pic u said that "remove" both the IC's and apply only one jumper.
where is the voltage to the APE?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to reji For This Useful Post:
Old 08-19-2007, 19:46   #14 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 509
Member: 483748
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by reji View Post
but bro mukesh,


in ur pic u said that "remove" both the IC's and apply only one jumper.
where is the voltage to the APE?


yes, u r right but if he removes both smps & ape regulator & makes 1 jumper for vcoreA where from the ape regulater gets voltage, then u have to follow our jumper which is 100% ok. becz ape regulater getz voltage too.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to xtremeburaq For This Useful Post:
Old 08-19-2007, 21:29   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
puneet14884's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: guangzhou,CHINA & delhi,INDIA
Posts: 570
Member: 399779
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 125
Arrow

Quote:
Originally Posted by xtremeburaq View Post
it is 100% working & checked. i think u might miss something or doing wrong jumper for any of the problems be cool,calm & try sensibly & u do get the best out of it but the condition is u might be a professional one not -----------?
write now the problem is color brightness but the diagaram of ours is used wrongly by a layman? is it clear now

the solution for the problem is :
* firstly check it with another display then proceed as follows
* change the boosting coil but if the prob remains same then
* change the lit ic.


thk........4 suggestion.........but think before posting atleast.....count does n't matter

regards
PUNEET14884
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to puneet14884 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nokia n70 display problem please help !!! hanifhalai Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 19 07-30-2010 13:41
n70 display problem zrnakhan Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 7 04-15-2008 01:15
N70 Display problem after charge jacqk666 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 3 01-06-2008 13:43
N70 display problem 7th_gear Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) 13 05-22-2007 08:43
water damage N70 Display Problem mecky2000 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 3 12-08-2006 03:06

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 02:08.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.45038 seconds with 9 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO