GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair

Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair all what you need for Hardware Repairing for Nokia Phones. Before writing any thread here try to check the Frequently Asked Questions Section.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2008, 07:44   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
smartecs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: mobile world
Age: 40
Posts: 383
Member: 42370
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 31
n95 auto restart.....

this few week i got many pcs nokia n95 return and report to me auto restart when using camara and gps function... after check , i found that this 8 pcs of nokia n95 all come with the hardware id is 6025.. so is the manufactoring faulty or it was ic faulty ???
any one got the solution???? please sharing for me..
thanks advance
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to smartecs For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-20-2008, 11:18   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Vijendra Saini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Kashmir mangoge bhoon denge
Age: 31
Posts: 4,401
Member: 398557
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1578489
Thanks Meter: 1,512
That was the software fault bro try to flash the phone with JAFyour problem is solved.
Post a result.
Thankz.
Xtreme Mobile.
BRB.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Vijendra Saini For This Useful Post:
Old 06-20-2008, 12:44   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
smartecs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: mobile world
Age: 40
Posts: 383
Member: 42370
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by vijendrasaini View Post
That was the software fault bro try to flash the phone with JAFyour problem is solved.
Post a result.
Thankz.
Xtreme Mobile.
BRB.

try many time on software already ... result same...
eraese bin or format try same problem also......
when you continous on using camara it will restart
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to smartecs For This Useful Post:
Old 06-20-2008, 13:36   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
..::Mr_Fone::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: U A E
Posts: 1,012
Member: 364745
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 718
Quote:
Originally Posted by smartecs View Post
this few week i got many pcs nokia n95 return and report to me auto restart when using camara and gps function... after check , i found that this 8 pcs of nokia n95 all come with the hardware id is 6025.. so is the manufactoring faulty or it was ic faulty ???
any one got the solution???? please sharing for me..
thanks advance
hi m8t if u have all try software no good result .so check the flux cabel i hope problem in which caz i have solved this problem i hope if a problem flux cabel so 100% solved this problem .
Best Regard.
BR
IKRAM BUTT

  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ..::Mr_Fone::.. For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-22-2008, 13:50   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
smartecs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: mobile world
Age: 40
Posts: 383
Member: 42370
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by ..::Mr_Fone::.. View Post
hi m8t if u have all try software no good result .so check the flux cabel i hope problem in which caz i have solved this problem i hope if a problem flux cabel so 100% solved this problem .
Best Regard.
BR
IKRAM BUTT

tested ... problem still......not solve yet
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to smartecs For This Useful Post:
Old 06-22-2008, 13:56   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: LEBANON
Posts: 2,457
Member: 33690
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,349
Hello

Hi,
When You Connect Phone To Jaf Box, Does Phone Go Into Test Mode. If You Can Put Phone To Test Mode Through Fbus Cable, Try Using Sx4 Server And Write Pm Without Field 308. Have A Nice Day.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ahmedksal For This Useful Post:
Old 06-23-2008, 16:28   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
smartecs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: mobile world
Age: 40
Posts: 383
Member: 42370
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahmedksal View Post
Hi,
When You Connect Phone To Jaf Box, Does Phone Go Into Test Mode. If You Can Put Phone To Test Mode Through Fbus Cable, Try Using Sx4 Server And Write Pm Without Field 308. Have A Nice Day.

tested~~afetr write pm using sx4... camara problem non often happen..
but once use gps get auto restart
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to smartecs For This Useful Post:
Old 06-24-2008, 07:08   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
tanim_1976's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: ****land full of cheater
Age: 38
Posts: 484
Member: 18948
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 52
Problem found in RETU to BSI line. BSI fault causing these kinda problem. I sloved 2 N95 4gb by simply hehot the Retu. and another one by resoldering the batt connector. The Bsi connection was dry.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to tanim_1976 For This Useful Post:
Old 06-24-2008, 07:40   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 230
Member: 268930
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
This is not software problem caz i have also sam problrm in N95 i think this problem is in Hard drive or camera i m trying also to solve this problem if any one have tested solution pleas shere it here thanks for all
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to skd_123 For This Useful Post:
Old 06-24-2008, 20:04   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
saif@cellplus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: CELLPLUS-INTERNET-INDIA
Posts: 654
Member: 26488
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1581233
Thanks Meter: 128
yes, n95 HW 6025 this restarting problem, i tested all software versions,
21***x,20***x,12***xx all same not success.
yesterday i checked with RPL ,sx4 write pm all same condition

regards,
saif
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to saif@cellplus For This Useful Post:
Old 06-24-2008, 21:05   #11 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: doha
Age: 30
Posts: 81
Member: 775684
Status: Offline
Sonork: subeeshnarayan@gmail.com
Thanks Meter: 9
Red face n95

Quote:
Originally Posted by smartecs View Post
this few week i got many pcs nokia n95 return and report to me auto restart when using camara and gps function... after check , i found that this 8 pcs of nokia n95 all come with the hardware id is 6025.. so is the manufactoring faulty or it was ic faulty ???
any one got the solution???? please sharing for me..
thanks advance
change camera omape and replay result
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sarassaras For This Useful Post:
Old 06-25-2008, 10:32   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
smartecs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: mobile world
Age: 40
Posts: 383
Member: 42370
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarassaras View Post
change camera omape and replay result
tested problem still.... it wasn't camara problem...
(flash,eraese write good pm, change flex cable,change camara,write good pp files) all action i test... but same problem with this HW id 6025 not work for me.. ccb
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to smartecs For This Useful Post:
Old 06-25-2008, 22:50   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 8
Member: 683963
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
liav

yes i also have this problem try to flash also write pm change lcd flex and more and nothing help
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to liav310 For This Useful Post:
Old 06-26-2008, 09:21   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 230
Member: 268930
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
So what is solution?? any master pleas help here we are waiting for a strong solution pleas don't post any non tested idia
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to skd_123 For This Useful Post:
Old 06-27-2008, 14:04   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: peshawar,pakistan
Posts: 255
Member: 241705
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,294,967,295
Quote:
Originally Posted by skd_123 View Post
So what is solution?? any master pleas help here we are waiting for a strong solution pleas don't post any non tested idia
brother did u change the LCD try on it post reseult
thanx
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ahmadkhan007 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
n95 rm-159 auto restart after some minutes or seconds pakmobiles Universalbox 2 11-11-2009 12:39
N95 auto restart??? myangle Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 2 10-20-2008 09:44
N95 auto restart terry96 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 9 09-14-2008 11:19
N95 auto restart somtime Sin chanthoeurn Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 3 07-21-2008 19:03
n95 jammed then auto restart ,,,,help me vijaya7668 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 4 05-05-2008 05:19

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:57.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.56963 seconds with 9 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO