GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > LG

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2010, 15:12   #1 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Age: 39
Posts: 58
Member: 104604
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 20
LG GM750 Language SOLUTION

Here we go.
My LG GM750 was on spanish vodafon now its on WWE vodafon (English) if you want another language you must download original ROM from LG Support.

Procced is same.

Use this flasher RapidShare: 1-CLICK Web hosting - Easy Filehosting

for KBZ file from Russian forum on this forum you can see tutorial too

Обновление ПО [Метод 1, KDZ файл] из Windows XP » ALLGe.RU всё для LG KM900 Arena, LG GC900 Viewty Smart, LG KP500 Cookie

or download WWE ROM from this link

RapidShare: 1-CLICK Web hosting - Easy Filehosting

My Phone Working Perfect.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to prentix For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 03-13-2010, 02:29   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
LiLSaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Behind your back
Posts: 184
Member: 1258305
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 39
Great ... I can use all my SIM cards and my phone is on English.

Good job.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2010, 02:57   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
LiLSaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Behind your back
Posts: 184
Member: 1258305
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 39
Befor All that you need to do next...
You need to enter the Emergency mode by turn off the phone, press and hold Decrease Volume (left side of the phone ) and Multitask key ( Right side of the phone ) at the same time and then press the Power button.
Afther that use Prentix instruction,and you will have phone on english.

As i sayed my phone working great and i can use any SIM card.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2010, 14:27   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
fasttechjlm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Pakistan
Age: 31
Posts: 262
Member: 268415
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 38
translate the tutorial into english and post here plzz....
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2010, 16:54   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
LiLSaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Behind your back
Posts: 184
Member: 1258305
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by fasttechjlm View Post
translate the tutorial into english and post here plzz....
Im not russian but i wil try to explain.

First you need to have active sync.

Ok now something about flasher.

When you start KDZ_FW_UPD.exe program is active but not 100% so
you need to do next duble click on Windows Enable.exe and he will show up down in your task bar where clock is.
Hes looking like 3 window in row or 3 monitor whatever click on him and he will show ON so you can use flasher.

In first tab select 3GQCT - SmartPhone(WM) that is for LG GM7500 becouse he useing 3G network.

Second tab will load autamtic.

In Thirt Tab select WWE ROM from prentix link.

Afther that click on ???????????????????????????????? i say like that becouse i dont have Russian Font .

Wait few minutes and you will have LG GM750 on english.

If you have more questions be free to ask.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to LiLSaint For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 03-18-2010, 21:51   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Member: 738067
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
i have lg gm750 with German lang only, can i translate to English lang (rom) with this solution and fm radio with this rom not work or work???? thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2010, 11:12   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
LiLSaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Behind your back
Posts: 184
Member: 1258305
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by bambi07 View Post
i have lg gm750 with German lang only, can i translate to English lang (rom) with this solution and fm radio with this rom not work or work???? thanks

All working perfect on my phone.I didnt have any problem.

Try it and then post result here.
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 00:51   #8 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
Member: 1267851
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Please, can anyone explain this step by step. I tried it few times but everytime getting error. Do we need to have LG PC Suite, USB Driver etc. And does it works only on windows xp?
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 13:36   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
LiLSaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Behind your back
Posts: 184
Member: 1258305
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by HAKER007 View Post
Please, can anyone explain this step by step. I tried it few times but everytime getting error. Do we need to have LG PC Suite, USB Driver etc. And does it works only on windows xp?
Yes you need USB Driver , you can download driver from here :

LG Product Support for GM750

And you need Active Sync you can download him from here :

Downloads | Software and Games | Windows phone


You need to enter the Emergency mode by turn off the phone, press and hold Decrease Volume (left side of the phone ) and Multitask key ( Right side of the phone ) at same time and then put USB in your phone.You need to hold buttons when you puting USB in your phone.Afther that phone will go in Emergency mode.

Working on all OS ...
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2010, 13:37   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
LiLSaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Behind your back
Posts: 184
Member: 1258305
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by LiLSaint View Post
Im not russian but i wil try to explain.

First you need to have active sync.

Ok now something about flasher.

When you start KDZ_FW_UPD.exe program is active but not 100% so
you need to do next duble click on Windows Enable.exe and he will show up down in your task bar where clock is.
Hes looking like 3 window in row or 3 monitor whatever click on him and he will show ON so you can use flasher.

In first tab select 3GQCT - SmartPhone(WM) that is for LG GM7500 becouse he useing 3G network.

Second tab will load autamtic.

In Thirt Tab select WWE ROM from prentix link.

Afther that click on ???????????????????????????????? i say like that becouse i dont have Russian Font .

Wait few minutes and you will have LG GM750 on english.

If you have more questions be free to ask.
Step by step explained .
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2010, 12:10   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
XHouser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Romania
Age: 28
Posts: 360
Member: 151737
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1595988
Thanks Meter: 89
Problem change language

I try in normal mode... in emergency mode and always i get this error. What happend? Drivers are installed... active sync connection ok....
In emercency mode active sync is not connected.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg gm750.JPG (43.2 KB, 1146 views)
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2010, 12:29   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
XHouser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Romania
Age: 28
Posts: 360
Member: 151737
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1595988
Thanks Meter: 89
Sorry, i think was drivers problem , i make all operations on other Pc an all it`s ok!
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2010, 23:57   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2
Member: 1267851
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Prentix and LilSaint thank you very much. I tried this on another PC and everything worked perfect. My phone was on German and now it's on English.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010, 02:20   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
LiLSaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Behind your back
Posts: 184
Member: 1258305
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by HAKER007 View Post
Prentix and LilSaint thank you very much. I tried this on another PC and everything worked perfect. My phone was on German and now it's on English.

You are welcome mate
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010, 14:29   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Brasil
Posts: 3
Member: 782140
Status: Offline
Sonork: SGH-A707
Thanks Meter: 0
Sou do Brasil, fiz o procedimento em meu GM750 e funcionou perfeitamente. Obrigado (thanks)
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unlock LG GM750 ruko VygisToolbox 12 09-13-2010 17:30
LG Gm750 language change nokevin LG 10 08-05-2010 18:19
how to unlock LG GW520 and GM750?? any solution?? nofear99 LG 3 07-15-2010 11:46
Mr.hack3r2k Plzz Add this New Model LG GM750 [SOLVED] ..::Waqar::.. FuriousGold | Powered by FuriousTeam 6 02-20-2010 18:27
lg gm750 adelgsm LG 1 12-16-2009 10:18

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 23:46.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.39942 seconds with 9 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO