GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > Saras Boxes > UFS2 + UFS3-Tornadoflasher

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2005, 12:21   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
matyjasz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Age: 39
Posts: 241
Member: 122265
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Arrow Drivers UFS-2 => UFS-3

Hello,
I've got a question about drivers for UFS-3, i've lost my cd with those drivers, and i obtain another drivers, and now when installing ufs (i have UFS-3) the computer see it as "UFS2 Device, (c) SarasSoft".
Maybe i'm wrong but i think the first time with good drivers it was installed as UFS3(...)
Is it a problem, or normal?
  Reply With Quote
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to matyjasz For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 03-02-2005, 14:39   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: romania
Age: 37
Posts: 135
Member: 67176
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 87
download from atash
and keepit in to hdd
Attached Files
File Type: rar ufs_drivers_last_v10606.rar (237.0 KB, 59688 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following 82 Users Say Thank You to STOMATELA For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 03-02-2005, 14:54   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ChelasGsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Portugal.Chelas
Age: 30
Posts: 1,119
Member: 12966
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 59
i have ufs3 and in system say twister box lol
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ChelasGsm For This Useful Post:
Old 03-07-2005, 09:27   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
matyjasz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Age: 39
Posts: 241
Member: 122265
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10
Thank you all, unfortunately those drivers are older then i have... But if it works even as twister i will not to improve it :-)
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to matyjasz For This Useful Post:
Old 03-07-2005, 09:40   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MACKIE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Prijepolje-Durmitor, Serbia And Montenegro
Age: 36
Posts: 1,283
Member: 19987
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by matyjasz
Thank you all, unfortunately those drivers are older then i have... But if it works even as twister i will not to improve it :-)
Every box is shown as UFS2......

Regards
Mackie
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MACKIE For This Useful Post:
Old 05-23-2005, 18:29   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 36
Posts: 5
Member: 146386
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
hy men ,i want just to ask y how to upgread my ufs2,if it's possible.thank y.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ghost007 For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 05-23-2005, 18:49   #7 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
karwos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Poland
Age: 24
Posts: 4,948
Member: 117496
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.83919
Thanks Meter: 22,699
Same - i have UFS3.gold and it detect it as TWISTER hehe funnny
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to karwos For This Useful Post:
Old 05-23-2005, 19:54   #8 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Alim Hape's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: 00000000h
Age: 32
Posts: 590
Member: 43548
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2,190
I Think All SarasSoft Series Box are same.
It have same Device firmware And it will work with Any SarasSoft Series driver.

If u install Twister driver, PC will detected as Twister
If u install NBOX driver, PC will detected as NBOX, Etc....

But Software will detect it as UFSx SarasSoft with Each SN.
Also There is 2 Option about S/N.
1 stored in USB Eeprom, 1 on Device Firmware <-Must Match.

Br,
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Alim Hape For This Useful Post:
Old 05-23-2005, 23:27   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MACKIE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Prijepolje-Durmitor, Serbia And Montenegro
Age: 36
Posts: 1,283
Member: 19987
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by ghost007
hy men ,i want just to ask y how to upgread my ufs2,if it's possible.thank y.
For update just contact your reseller...

Regards
Mackie
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MACKIE For This Useful Post:
Old 05-24-2005, 00:19   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
fuzionGSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 28
Posts: 1,297
Member: 37276
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 29
sara's boxes can be detected as any series saras box

i've had to re-install my ufs box several times after formatting

i've had it detected as twister, ufsx and ufs2
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to fuzionGSM For This Useful Post:
Old 05-24-2005, 11:00   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
systemworm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Azerbaijan
Age: 28
Posts: 3,988
Member: 68498
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 152
No, the difference between ufs2 and ufs3 is...
UFS-3 HAS BUILT-IN USB HUB.Because of it mototools for ufs from www.p2k.com.ua
cannot be used with ufs-2 it can only be used with ufs-3...
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to systemworm For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 05-24-2005, 12:40   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MACKIE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Prijepolje-Durmitor, Serbia And Montenegro
Age: 36
Posts: 1,283
Member: 19987
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 25
Yes that's true it is almoust the same box...but if you want to use new software and updates and your box is original you can do it....just contact your reseller and everything will be OK....

Regards
Mackie
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to MACKIE For This Useful Post:
Old 12-21-2005, 02:20   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Inovator's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Croatia
Age: 32
Posts: 827
Member: 144433
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mackie
Every box is shown as UFS2......

Regards
Mackie
that's correct, even with newest drivers for UFS-3, it is declared as UFS-2
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Inovator For This Useful Post:
Old 03-29-2007, 14:41   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
waleed2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: IN ISLAM HEART
Age: 30
Posts: 1,215
Member: 85387
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 77
Thanks For Good Driver
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to waleed2 For This Useful Post:
Old 03-29-2007, 15:03   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Georgia
Age: 42
Posts: 445
Member: 48366
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 29
Hello guys, I just bought UFS-4 FLASHER but is not working on even setup 3.0 up to setup 3.03 !!! always have an error
"Unexpected Exception: BOX_AUTH_ERROR: 51 "

Please share,

Thanks and best regards,

Jham
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to jham For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DES key Driver black Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 02-08-2014 03:50
I neeeeed NCDS 2.0!!!! plzz!!!! ratzfatz Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 06-16-2011 09:59
Need info for unliocking 2 lock (with pic microprocesors) Tomas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 06-26-1999 01:00

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 09:41.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.35254 seconds with 9 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO