GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Samsung > Samsung Hardware Repair

Samsung Hardware Repair Post here your Hardware Repairing Hints or Problems with Samsung Phones.

View Poll Results: Did this solution solve your "Insert Sim" on E710 ?
Yes, it was solved 235 55.82%
No, it was not solved, still showing "Insert Sim" 114 27.08%
I want to see another solution for this problem in this thread 107 25.42%
I dont care, never had this phone 62 14.73%
Thankyou, thankyou thankyou, This one for thankyou posters only 111 26.37%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 421. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-30-2005, 23:46   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSM Coolhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: United Arab Emirates, Dubai
Age: 43
Posts: 1,271
Member: 7751
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 72
Hardware Repair Series - Samsung E700-E710-E715 insert SIM Solution

@All

Well for quite some time I have not posted any solutions, due to alot of facts which I wont go into details on now

Anyway today we gonna solve the E710 "Insert SIM" fault, very easy to repair.

Tools needed for this fix :

1 : Soldering Iron 30 - 50 Watt with SMD tip.
2 : Good flux, I recommend ERSA - FMKANC32-005 non-clean cream.
3 : Soldering tin 1.5 - 2 mm with core flux.
4 : Thin patch wire insulated !

The problem occurs normally around the IC called U100, the function is actually power module/led driver and RS232 between the Sim Reader and CPU !

I've had too many with broken lines from Sim Reader to U100

Lets fix the bugger

Here you see the area we have to work on, to find the correct leg, start from top left side of U100 and start counting counter clockwise untill you reach leg 48-49-50 and 51, you can see in this picture where the pacth wire is located so you have an idea where it is



On the next pic here you see the "work area" magnified to 60x. Now the red numbers corresspond to U100 leg numbers, while THIS CYAN is what legs on the SIM Reader they are connected to



On the last pic here you see the SIM Reader legs and their numbers, in red you have the leg numbers on U100, so just measure if you have all 4 lines ok, if not you have found the fault



Well thats it for this time

More coming up soon in Samsung hardware repair area

Hope this helps out some folks. Good luck, and dont blame me for busted boards, do this at you own risk !

And please, do not start any "send me too" posts of any kind, they will be deleted. I do not have it whatever it might be. For your information I use a Novex AP-8 stereo microscope, and pictures posted here is taken with a QX3 Intel (tm) digital toy microscope, you can find those nice little ones on Ebay for around 60 Euro.

OBS ! Edit 16/9-2005

Solution for E700 will come as soon as I get a E700 board and can take some pictures. Power supply IC here is called U400, and have a different wirering..

And please, DO NOT start 1 line thank you posts, I WILL delete them, its waste of our server space, post only if you have anything additional which is directly related to this fault, or if you have found other solutions than this.

You may rate the thread instead of posting thankyou post or you can choose to make a vote on the poll on top of this page !

Regards

Last edited by GSM Coolhawk; 09-16-2005 at 10:54.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 31 Users Say Thank You to GSM Coolhawk For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-01-2005, 20:16   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Jani-Jan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: GMT +5
Age: 40
Posts: 1,057
Member: 19737
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 82
What is solution for E715 insert sim ?

Last edited by GSM Coolhawk; 06-02-2005 at 14:18.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Jani-Jan For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-04-2005, 16:43   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSM Coolhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: United Arab Emirates, Dubai
Age: 43
Posts: 1,271
Member: 7751
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 72
@Jani-Jan

Have you opend the phone and checked if same module is used ? I've been told this solution here works on E710 also, but I do not have schematics for E715 as of yet, if anyone have, let me know by email or PM, or post in this thread here.

Regards

*Edit*

It's now confirmed. This solution will work on the follwing models. E700-E710 and E715, all have the same U100 chip and wirering !

Regards

Last edited by GSM Coolhawk; 06-10-2005 at 16:22.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to GSM Coolhawk For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-10-2005, 15:51   #4 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Age: 41
Posts: 49
Member: 116196
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 21
hi mr gsmcoolhawk
im posted here 3 pic for e715
i hope to help any one to solv this problem
Attached Files
File Type: rar e715.rar (503.4 KB, 18794 views)

Last edited by elsamady-gsm; 06-12-2005 at 03:29.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 21 Users Say Thank You to elsamady-gsm For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-11-2005, 13:57   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
abbeydguru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Lagos Nigeria
Posts: 1,166
Member: 23994
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 33
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jani-Jan
What is solution for E715 insert sim ?
I believe a good solution for E715 will come with time. GSM Coolhawk had already given us a clue. So let us continue researching.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to abbeydguru For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-11-2005, 15:11   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSM Coolhawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: United Arab Emirates, Dubai
Age: 43
Posts: 1,271
Member: 7751
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 72
@abbeydguru

Please READ full post before you post. The name of this thread is "Hardware Repair Series - Samsung E700-E710-E715 insert SIM Solution"

E715 can be repaired same way as E700 and E710, also see that I have a edit in my post just above, where it clearly states E715 can be repaired same way !

Regards
  Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to GSM Coolhawk For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 07-09-2005, 01:04   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSM SNIPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Bled lekhla
Posts: 2,167
Member: 27291
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 63
E71x SIM reader ways

here is shared the E71x SIM reafer ways
Attached Images
File Type: jpg E71x SIM reader ways.JPG (57.2 KB, 7579 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to GSM SNIPER For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 07-09-2005, 12:44   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
EMINEMGSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: GSMHOSTING
Age: 33
Posts: 1,521
Member: 57652
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,866
Good solution
tested by me and work 100%, i have good luck to have one e715 insert sim and now repaired
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to EMINEMGSM For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 07-27-2005, 17:53   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 34
Posts: 17
Member: 132672
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
E700 Insert Sim

Pls any Solution E700 Insert Sim. this board power i/c is U500.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to vince257 For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 07-27-2005, 20:18   #10 (permalink)
eko
No Life Poster
 
eko's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,299
Member: 30098
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by vince257
Pls any Solution E700 Insert Sim. this board power i/c is U500.
Have you tried this solution and it did not work for you??
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to eko For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 07-28-2005, 04:06   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 34
Posts: 17
Member: 132672
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
hi eko
Thank's Reply

yes i tried the solution aldy. but the power i/c is BGA (U 500) not same U 100.
sorry my Board is E700A
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to vince257 For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 07-31-2005, 13:07   #12 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
hitibiti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Canada Montreal
Age: 35
Posts: 7,470
Member: 24023
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.61317
Thanks Meter: 2,501
good solution for E 700 , but what about V200 any one have solution for insert SIM Solution ?
Thx
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to hitibiti For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 08-16-2005, 06:59   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 3,910
Member: 4627
Status: Offline
Sonork: 57528:debeliamark
Thanks Meter: 656
Solution will work until have not problems between power IC and Agere CPU lines so 90% with "user" hardware damaged SIM sockets can be maded with GSM Coolhawk solution... another 10% with break between power IC and CPU need more work.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to debeliamark For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 09-12-2005, 09:14   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Age: 9
Posts: 103
Member: 58822
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
lol

e700 not agere system and have no agere power ic.

so it's not for e700
  Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to proffee_central For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 09-14-2005, 19:04   #15 (permalink)
iki
No Life Poster
 
iki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Skopje , Macedonia
Age: 31
Posts: 883
Member: 61851
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1604862
Thanks Meter: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by vince257
Pls any Solution E700 Insert Sim. this board power i/c is U500.

the same is for me.I have u500 power supply,how to make this work with u500?


regards
  Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to iki For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Samsung E350e insert sim solution sweix Samsung Hardware Repair 1 07-03-2008 20:50
E715 insert sim message verse1965 Trident/AGERE Platform 3 11-04-2004 04:39
E715 Insert Sim EMINEMGSM Samsung Hardware Repair 2 10-29-2004 16:58
Samsung e700 and e715 cs55 Wanted Products 0 06-19-2004 10:12

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 15:14.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.51098 seconds with 10 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO