GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > VygisToolbox

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-26-2004, 06:03   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Gobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: GSM-TOOL
Age: 42
Posts: 4,097
Member: 6328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,592
Lightbulb ONLINE MANUAL - Tips and Tricks - SomeTimes Read Here FOR USEFULL INFOS

Let's put all really good hints in one sticky topic, so everybody can have a quick search for them:

I will take exactly the words of the threads authors and also write theyr names there. In order to keep this thread ONLY technical and only hints - i will keep it closed. For any suggestions, comments and add-ons, please contact me on PM or post in this section.



regards,
Gobi

Last edited by Gobi; 02-26-2009 at 07:15.
 
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to Gobi For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 10-26-2004, 06:08   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Gobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: GSM-TOOL
Age: 42
Posts: 4,097
Member: 6328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,592
Nr1: LG unlocking: - autosearch algorythm - new version unlocking without update

Author: Mr. Vygis :

" Hi.Of course I'll be supporting all new versions and if you will send readed flash,software later will be updated.Mostly updates are needed only for
models,not for versions,because when is clear what one or other model
represents,later software seeks for unlock data automatically.
Anyway in some cases software can unlock even not known models.
Here are some tricks what to do,if you have not supported model.At
first try to connect to mobile as "LG-L1100" or if you can't connect as
this model,try to connect as "LG-G7100" or "LG-C1200"-look here,what cable you can fit to phone,these models are main
for two CPU types,which uses LG, L1100 model is for TI CPU and G7100-C1200 is for Analog Devices CPU.If you connected to phone,read full flash
for model as L1100 and 2 flashes(full first and second) for model,connected
as G7100 or C1200.These flashes send for software updating and later
press unlock.If software will find data for unlocking,it will unlock phone,if
not-you will must wait for software's update

Regards,Vygis
P.S.All these tricks can be used only on native LG phones "
 
The Following User Says Thank You to Gobi For This Useful Post:
Old 10-26-2004, 06:11   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Gobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: GSM-TOOL
Age: 42
Posts: 4,097
Member: 6328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,592
Nr2: Alcatel OT320 unlocking

Author: dannyogolo:

" 100% all 320 can be unlocked:

1st (5 seconds) = Connect and unlock
(if phone not unlocked or unsupported version, go to second option)
2nd (10 seconds) = connect phone and "Repair Eeprom" button)
(if phone not unlocked or unsupported version, go to thied option)
3rd (1.15 seconds) = connect phone, go to firmware section, and write LG1200 Firmware.

Thats all.

Phone MUST be unlocked.
Good luck "

Last edited by Gobi; 10-26-2004 at 10:38.
 
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Gobi For This Useful Post:
Old 10-26-2004, 10:38   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Gobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: GSM-TOOL
Age: 42
Posts: 4,097
Member: 6328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,592
About BF3-without display,

Author: dannyogolo:

"About BF3-without display,
for this repairing you can use
"Special" section of BF-BG-BH software,it has "Display type changing" function,please simply write all 3 possible types to phone.
Anyway as I know from practice sometimes reason for not working display is erased tech zone with later cloning, in such case even if you will restore display,phone later won't find card.

Just try your luck.

Cheers

danny "
 
The Following User Says Thank You to Gobi For This Useful Post:
Old 11-14-2004, 17:59   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Gobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: GSM-TOOL
Age: 42
Posts: 4,097
Member: 6328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,592
About: LG C1100, C1200 booting and then ''Phone not found"

- FOR THE 7050 CABLE: One 10k resistor has to be added from Vcc to pin 6 of phone and Vcc switch put on ON.

- For people in hurry: KEEP POWER ON key PRESSED during the whole Process, and it will work too...

regards,
gobi

P.S. Connections and pinouts are atached.
Attached Files
File Type: txt Pinout info.txt (919 Bytes, 1402 views)
 
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Gobi For This Useful Post:
Old 12-01-2004, 20:51   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Gobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: GSM-TOOL
Age: 42
Posts: 4,097
Member: 6328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,592
Cable modification for C2200, L3100

For new supported phones L3100, C2200: Use 7050 cable, but after clicking ''Connect'' button in software, KEEP phone POWER button presse till your phone is connected.

- Also on the phone connector pin 19 MUST BE connected to GND

- Also VCC swith must be ON

The modified cable will work also for the 7050 and coresspondent phones even after the modification.

regards,
Gobi
 
Old 12-01-2004, 20:52   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Gobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: GSM-TOOL
Age: 42
Posts: 4,097
Member: 6328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,592
Alcatel Questions and Answers

1.
Q:
BH4 V102 CLONING ?

R:
v183500,185500 or 283500,285500 and KU20BA0 - If it is not one of this versions -- then it can be cloned

Example: this cann't be cloned
Phone type : Alcatel BH4
Phone version : 102
Subversion : KM283500H


2.
Q:
What are clone flashes for alcatel?

R:
For Be4 and Be5 no differences,everyone readed from phone flash can be used as clone.For others-clone flash is already patched and skiped second IMEI testing in the flash.
For latest versions of BG3 and BH4-every unlocked flash already can be used as clone. But this have exception-BG3 v129,12B,12C,

BH4 KM183,KM185,KM283,KM285 and KU20B can't be cloned.



3
Q:
When we use clone flashes? and when we use normal flashes?

R:
We don't use normal flashes for Alcatels, except Be4 and Be5, and latest BG3 and BH4.
All flashes for BF3,BF4,BF5,BG3,BH4 must be patched if we want to write them to phone.



4
Q:
BH4_101_KM265550_EN_FR_PERSIAN_ARABIC_Intel.cfs

If u notice here there is intel can we use this flash for amd type ?

R:
You can clone with them all BH4 735 until version KM283.
Really in BH4 735 are 2 flashes-one AMD(2 Mb) and other Thomson with Intel structure,but as main flash is INtel-I named clone flash as intel.




5
Q:
At the support there is
BH4 - OT535 Flashfiles folder
and
BH4 Cloneflashes folder

then if we want to make flash we should use flashes in clone folder?

R:
Difference is one-all process using Vygis clones comes automatically-you only need to select clone flash and later software will read bytes from tech
zone and put them to clone flash, which will be writed to phone.
Vygis cloning is almost really cloning,as It not use full tech.zone-for cloning I need only about 100 bytes from phone-everything other will go from clone flash
 
The Following User Says Thank You to Gobi For This Useful Post:
Old 04-27-2005, 09:05   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Gobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: GSM-TOOL
Age: 42
Posts: 4,097
Member: 6328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,592
LG flashing and Flashfiles

- We can have 2 flash parts for LG phones:
flash1 = one part of flash is code part, and the name says all
flash2 = alchemy part -contains language tables,pictures,music and etc.

It is recommended to flash both parts with 2 matching files.

1: FirmWare (FW) - use this flash for changing language but flash also the ,matching alchemy file

2: FULL flashfile - you can use this also for language change, but especially for repairing phones. Also here flash the alchemy part too.

Making Backup:
If you want to make a backup for your phone -- then read FULL flashes, and read both files (where both are avaiable).
Also would be nice if you can send this full backup and language description to gsm@cd.ro to help increase the flashfile database.

- About writing one Full Flash from one phone to another - you can repair the phones this way. It may happen that one full flash don't work with some phone versions -- then just try another Fullflash file.

- For this LG phones there is nothing like a Teh zone - you can recover it by Full flashing.
However making a backup is allways a good idea

All written here aplys for the LG native phones.
LG U8110, 8120, 8130, 8138, 8150, 8180 are a different storry.

regards,
Gobi
 
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Gobi For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 06-17-2005, 22:22   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Gobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: GSM-TOOL
Age: 42
Posts: 4,097
Member: 6328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,592
On the support area there are avaiable both LG U8330 and also for LG U8180 FULL FLASH for repair of dead phones.

It can be used of course also for unlocking.

NOTICE: Can be flashed at 921kb/s (~22 min)

thx to SER and DanGSM

Intructions:

1. WRITE FLASH "LG-U8330_V10_unlocked.bif" AT 921kb/s (~22 min)
2. Press "Unlock" and then "Disconnect"
3. Make Reset cu 47328545454#
Phone is unlocked..

http://www.vygistoolbox.com/download...3&id_brand=334
 
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Gobi For This Useful Post:
Old 06-17-2005, 22:25   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Gobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: GSM-TOOL
Age: 42
Posts: 4,097
Member: 6328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,592
This use now only for Flash/Repair U8110 - U8330

How to REPAIR LG U8180:

- Press ''Connect''
- When the software asks you, connect the Testpoint to GND (picture of testpoint avaiable)



- If you want be 100% covered, you can read full flash and GDFS from the phone
- Now flash the phone with the LG U8138 Flash file V100 in support area
(Flash with ALL the flashfiles included in that arhive and NOT only the drive_cssv file , this time)

http://www.vygistoolbox.com/downloa...83&id_brand=334

Testpoints:
- Now you can press unlock, and then enter the codes.
- now you can use both old testpoint,or Cruiser testpoint
(this testpoint is same for U8180 and U8330 phones - also picture uploaded in support area)
- Improved bif flashes flashing,now all 4 flashes in BIF writer section is possible to write in 20-21 minutes.
For bif flashes writing,you need to convert ssw flashes to bif standart.
- Added selected flash files writing to INI file,you don't need to select them everytime you start the software.

- Please use 2,2 - 5,6 Ohm resistor when connecting testpoint to GND. It is more secure.

Many thx to mr. Vygis

regards,
Gobi

Last edited by Gobi; 08-17-2005 at 16:12.
 
Old 07-02-2005, 07:43   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Gobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: GSM-TOOL
Age: 42
Posts: 4,097
Member: 6328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,592
ABOUT U8330, U8180 and NO TESTPOINT Flashes and ABOUT BIF FLASHES

Authot - mr Vygis:

"
Anyway let I'll explain what is difference between U8180-U8330 using testpoint and without testpoint.If we are connecting U8180-U8330 without testpoint,later is impossible to make operations with GDFS area - I mean relock,unlock and write GDFS.So when we using no testpoint methode,it is dangerous overwrite GDFS in phone,because later you will need to use testpoint to make "unlock" and in this way correct GDFS area CRC's.
If you are writing full flash to phone,you overwrites original GDFS,so for phone downgrading without testpoint you need to use so called conversion flashes,which won't overwrite GDFS area in phone.Anyway if you still like to write to phone full bif flash,you can make this also,but please before writing it,read phone's original GDFS zone,and after writing full flash,write back and this original GDFS zone."
 
The Following User Says Thank You to Gobi For This Useful Post:
Old 07-02-2005, 07:45   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Gobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: GSM-TOOL
Age: 42
Posts: 4,097
Member: 6328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,592
ABOUT U8180, U8330 UNLOCK and Flash/Repair: Status for 06.July 2005

LG U8180, U8330 - How to Unlock/Repair


1 - Unlocking U8180, U8330 WITHOUT OPENING THE PHONE = WITHOUT TESTPOINT

To do this, just Flash the phone with CONVERSION FLASHES for the specific phone.
Select all 4 files from a packet, bu KEEPING THE LEFT MOUSE button pressed.
There are more CONVERSION Files sets avaiable for this phones.

After flashing, just PUT A SIMCARD IN THE PHONE, amd PRESS 2945#*88110# and enter any 8 digit code ==> and your phone is unlocked



2 - Repairing, Flashing (also you can unlock this way) - NEED to open the phone and make TESTPOINT

This refers for phones with software problems, ''software dead'' phones and phones where flashing gets interrupted during unlocking like on point nr1.

- Just USING TESTPOINT flash the phone with one of the flashfiles from support area.
AFTER this RELOCK and UNLOCK the phone, and it should be ok.
However sometimes you need to try with more then 1 flashfile to get a good result, but this cases are verry few..

links:
FULL FLASH File for U8330 dead phones repairing / unlocking in 22 min here

AND OF COURSE:
http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/show...hlight=8180+22


regards,
Gobi

P.S. Pictures with testoints and all needed software and files are avaiable on www.VygisToolbox.com support area.
Also there are a lot of relevant threads about flashing/repairing here in this section too --> if needed use the ''search'' button

Last edited by Gobi; 08-28-2005 at 20:15.
 
Old 07-26-2005, 09:10   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Gobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: GSM-TOOL
Age: 42
Posts: 4,097
Member: 6328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,592
posted by datalife2000

MICROSNAPPER CONNECTOR:

"i tried the following connectors and all failed: sgh600 (not that bad), lg81xx etc etc
use XDA CONNECTOR works 1000% without cutting any pieces

this is the pin out:

Snapper pins..................XDA CONNECTOR.........VYGIS/ WHITE BOX color

GND 1-----------------------1----------------------------Green & Orange

TX 11----------------------13----------------------------White

Rx 12----------------------15----------------------------Red


"

Suggestion: Because chinese cable factories don't use on all lots same coloured wires for Rx, Tx, Gnd line --> guide yourself better on the pinout marked on the box, instead on that colours.
 
Old 10-14-2005, 10:30   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Gobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: GSM-TOOL
Age: 42
Posts: 4,097
Member: 6328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,592
Lg 2g White Display

LG 2G WHITE DISPLAY

Some people had problems with WHITE DISPLAY after flashing some LG Phones.
This is because they are 2 types of Display used in LG phones, and this mean 2 Firmware types for this display types.

For solving this problem you need rewrite all firmware for changing.

Firmwares for different displays looks like 1xx for one type,an 2xx for other display type.

regards,
Gobi

thx to mr Vygis for the TIP
 
The Following User Says Thank You to Gobi For This Useful Post:
Old 10-14-2005, 10:50   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Gobi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: GSM-TOOL
Age: 42
Posts: 4,097
Member: 6328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3,592
LG U8180, U8330, U8380, U8360 - How to Unlock using DIRECT PATCHED FLASHFILES

LG U8180, U8330, U8380, U8360 - How to Unlock using DIRECT PATCHED FLASHFILES


Now - in order to Unlock U8330, U8180, U8380, U8360 -- you need to flash only with 2 Files:
flashes-drive_c UNLOCKED and phone_wcdma UNLOCKED

If the phones (8330, 8180) was converted before, or if any problem, then you will need to flash all 4 files.

regards,
Gobi
 
Closed Thread

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Seeking for flash nokia 5110 old version (3 version) can exchange for new Tomas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-05-2014 11:33
Need software upgrade for Nokia 5110 ptkrf Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 29 06-27-2014 21:31
needed pinout for carkit(N61xx) mobileinfo Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 2 07-23-2013 02:41
How can I do a Welcome note for my 6110 a dosn't have any one ? Viper Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-18-2012 07:57
IR between 6150 and IBM TP 600 favdijck Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 11-15-2011 12:08

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:21.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.51322 seconds with 9 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO