GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 )

Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) Baseband-5 Phones: 2700 Classic , 2730 Classic , 3109c , 3110c , 3120c , 3250 , 3500c , 3600s , 3610 Fold , 3710 Fold , 3720 Classic , 5130 XpressM , 5200 / 5200b , 5220 XpressM , 5230 XpressM , 5300 / 5300b , 5310 / 5310b , 5320 , 5500 , 5530 XpressM , 5610 , 5630 XpressM , 5700 , 5730 XpressM , 5800 , 6085 / 6086 , 6110n , 6120c , 6121c , 6124c , 6125 , 6126 / 6133b , 6131 / 6133 , 6131 (NFC) , 6136 , 6151 , 6208 Classic , 6210n , 6212c , 6220c , 6233 , 6234 , 6260 Slide , 6263 , 6267 , 6270 , 6280 / 6288 , 6282 , 6290 , 6300 , 6300i , 6301 , 6303 Classic , 6500 Classic , 6500 Slide , 6555 , 6600 Fold , 6600 Slide , 6630 , 6650 Fold , 6680 , 6681 , 6682 , 6700 Classic , 6710 Navigator , 6720 Classic , 6730 Classic , 6760 Slide , 6790 Surge , 7210c , 7310c , 7370 , 7373 , 7390 , 7500 , 7510c , 7610c , 7900 , 8600 , 8800 arte , E50 , E51 , E52 , E55 , E60 , E61 , E61i , E62 , E63 , E65 , E66 , E70 , E71 , E72 , E75 , E90 , N70 , N71 , N72 , N73 , N75 , N76 , N77 , N78 , N79 , N80 , N81 , N82 , N85 , N86 , N90 , N91 , N92 , N93 , N93i , N95 , N95 8GB , N96 , N97 , N97 Mini , X3 , X6

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2009, 09:14   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
EMINEMGSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: GSMHOSTING
Age: 33
Posts: 1,518
Member: 57652
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,866
100% working solution for 6500s contact service

Hi to all

I just i want share my solution to repair 6500s contact service, i have this problem only after try to upgrade version and change language, but phone come to contact service. I try all things : erase and flash to all versions, restore bkp, sx4 and pm without 308 without result, and exist many 6500s with blink problem and too no solution right now only rpl can solve this prob, and method is:

1- full erase with 64m erase file

2- flash phone to any version

3- SX4

4- write pm without 308

5- write rpl

and voila phone repaired

note: not write rpl then make sx4

Br
EMINEMGSM
  Reply With Quote
The Following 39 Users Say Thank You to EMINEMGSM For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-16-2009, 09:37   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
EMINEMGSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: GSMHOSTING
Age: 33
Posts: 1,518
Member: 57652
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,866
Here attached erase and pm file,

How to erase ??

select manual flash then put Erase_64M.fia in 3 case, MCU PPM and CNT then press Flash

Note: after erase and flash phone imei will be 12345....

to read ask must use fbus cable

thx
Attached Files
File Type: rar Erase_64M.rar (170 Bytes, 2806 views)
File Type: rar 6500s_RM-240_no 308.rar (4.8 KB, 2630 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following 32 Users Say Thank You to EMINEMGSM For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-16-2009, 09:43   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
pathfinder333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: X-Sol
Posts: 348
Member: 954575
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 244
very very useful post bro.....................
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 10:01   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Umair Rashid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Punjab University
Posts: 2,296
Member: 421117
Status: Offline
Sonork: Hidden
Thanks Meter: 2,510
about ur 5th point
everyone knows writing rpl solves 80 % phone's problem's .but the interesting thing is the price of rpl .lolz
hard to convince customer.isn't it?
all other solutions will be welcomed !!
thanks anywayz.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Umair Rashid For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-16-2009, 10:27   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
EMINEMGSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: GSMHOSTING
Age: 33
Posts: 1,518
Member: 57652
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,866
Quote:
Originally Posted by umairrashid1 View Post
about ur 5th point
everyone knows writing rpl solves 80 % phone's problem's .but the interesting thing is the price of rpl .lolz
hard to convince customer.isn't it?
all other solutions will be welcomed !!
thanks anywayz.
I want say to you sorry, no other solution for this phone right now, i search in all forums without result.

I have crt bkp of this phone i try all then restore my bkp without any luck.
So the only way is Ask to Rpl service can repair phone,
and one thing if you have rpl and write it to phone, phone will stay CS or blink

the only way is use this method to repair Contact sevice or Blink problem.

thx
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 12:37   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Age: 39
Posts: 192
Member: 124909
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
sx4 huth

wat is sx4huth?
in 3 u write sx4huth can u tell me waht i need to do?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 12:54   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
EMINEMGSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: GSMHOSTING
Age: 33
Posts: 1,518
Member: 57652
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,866
Quote:
Originally Posted by noamlab View Post
wat is sx4huth?
in 3 u write sx4huth can u tell me waht i need to do?
with Jaf in service settings tab select SX4 AUTH and press Service
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 13:45   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Age: 39
Posts: 192
Member: 124909
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
i get eror

Error receiving data from server step2...
waht i need to do?
thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 15:18   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
kirta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 252
Member: 898963
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by EMINEMGSM View Post
I want say to you sorry, no other solution for this phone right now, i search in all forums without result.

I have crt bkp of this phone i try all then restore my bkp without any luck.
So the only way is Ask to Rpl service can repair phone,
and one thing if you have rpl and write it to phone, phone will stay CS or blink

the only way is use this method to repair Contact sevice or Blink problem.

thx
yes i agree 1000% wit you......i have crt bkp n pm 308 bkp but problem restart after restore my bkp

br
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 15:25   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
soshan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: iran-shushtar
Posts: 3,403
Member: 592636
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 627
Quote:
Originally Posted by EMINEMGSM View Post
Hi to all

I just i want share my solution to repair 6500s contact service, i have this problem only after try to upgrade version and change language, but phone come to contact service. I try all things : erase and flash to all versions, restore bkp, sx4 and pm without 308 without result, and exist many 6500s with blink problem and too no solution right now only rpl can solve this prob, and method is:

1- full erase with 64m erase file

2- flash phone to any version

3- SX4

4- write pm without 308

5- write rpl

and voila phone repaired

note: not write rpl then make sx4

Br
EMINEMGSM
my brother i think no need to sx4
1-becuase after erase & full flash security parameter in pm unit is empety so no need to sx4
2- i think in your procees sx4 only show erorr step2 by jaf box?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 15:33   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSM Road Runner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: On Roads...
Age: 34
Posts: 600
Member: 107839
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by soshan View Post
i think in your procees sx4 only show erorr step2 by jaf box?
i have this error too - how to solve it?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 15:57   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
luqmaan751's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: INDIA
Posts: 394
Member: 416940
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by soshan View Post
my brother i think no need to sx4
1-becuase after erase & full flash security parameter in pm unit is empety so no need to sx4
2- i think in your procees sx4 only show erorr step2 by jaf box?
without SX4 service than how to write PM file plz explain in detail. If i write PM without SX4 it is showing sx4 error in PM . If i select SX4 service this error come

Checking for local SX card...
Trying to use SX4 server...
Server say: Hello!
Login...
Detected P-KEY: xxxxxxxxxxxx
Server say: Login OK, you are number 5 in the queue, you must wait aprox. 20 seconds...

Connecting to phone...
Error receiving data from server step2..
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 16:42   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 10
Member: 970144
Status: Offline
Sonork: fox-die
Thanks Meter: 0
guys were can i find rpl file for nokia 6500 slide
i have a problem to unlock it it dont accept the right code after 4 times
& in jaf box shows no provider
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 16:55   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Jr Telecom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Jr Telecomô
Posts: 1,749
Member: 409725
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1581478
Thanks Meter: 801
Very Helpfully post
Anyway, Have u pm rm-160 ( N95-3) without 308?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2009, 16:57   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Maiwand khan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Afghanistan +93772128088
Age: 27
Posts: 2,197
Member: 295886
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1583369
Thanks Meter: 1,469
Quote:
Originally Posted by the_fox200634 View Post
guys were can i find rpl file for nokia 6500 slide
i have a problem to unlock it it dont accept the right code after 4 times
& in jaf box shows no provider
rpls are calculating from ASK files
but very expensive
post jaf info logs here
search reset unlock counter software maybe help u
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Here's 100% working solution for SONY Cmd C-5 Brka Various 3 04-20-2006 14:36
100% working solution for eclispe 450 buschell Mitsubishi 5 03-25-2005 17:21
100% working solution for C55 (micron) sloper E-Gold Based Phones 42 06-10-2003 18:24
100% working solution for Samsung R200/210s aorid666 VLSI, Conexant, Skyworks and Old Models 20 05-20-2002 03:39
I'd like to buy 100% working solution for 8210 beginer Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 09-19-2000 23:46

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:43.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.68436 seconds with 9 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO