GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 )

Nokia Base Band 5 ( BB-5 ) Baseband-5 Phones: 2700 Classic , 2730 Classic , 3109c , 3110c , 3120c , 3250 , 3500c , 3600s , 3610 Fold , 3710 Fold , 3720 Classic , 5130 XpressM , 5200 / 5200b , 5220 XpressM , 5230 XpressM , 5300 / 5300b , 5310 / 5310b , 5320 , 5500 , 5530 XpressM , 5610 , 5630 XpressM , 5700 , 5730 XpressM , 5800 , 6085 / 6086 , 6110n , 6120c , 6121c , 6124c , 6125 , 6126 / 6133b , 6131 / 6133 , 6131 (NFC) , 6136 , 6151 , 6208 Classic , 6210n , 6212c , 6220c , 6233 , 6234 , 6260 Slide , 6263 , 6267 , 6270 , 6280 / 6288 , 6282 , 6290 , 6300 , 6300i , 6301 , 6303 Classic , 6500 Classic , 6500 Slide , 6555 , 6600 Fold , 6600 Slide , 6630 , 6650 Fold , 6680 , 6681 , 6682 , 6700 Classic , 6710 Navigator , 6720 Classic , 6730 Classic , 6760 Slide , 6790 Surge , 7210c , 7310c , 7370 , 7373 , 7390 , 7500 , 7510c , 7610c , 7900 , 8600 , 8800 arte , E50 , E51 , E52 , E55 , E60 , E61 , E61i , E62 , E63 , E65 , E66 , E70 , E71 , E72 , E75 , E90 , N70 , N71 , N72 , N73 , N75 , N76 , N77 , N78 , N79 , N80 , N81 , N82 , N85 , N86 , N90 , N91 , N92 , N93 , N93i , N95 , N95 8GB , N96 , N97 , N97 Mini , X3 , X6

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-29-2009, 23:36   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 316
Member: 710795
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
Force Unlock code into Hardlocked phone (where code entered already 3 times wrong)

Hi,

I have a phone (Nokia 6500 Slide) where the wrong code has already been entered 3 times wrong and the phone is hardlocked.

I am aware of the following two options to enter the correct code:
1. RPL
2. Fonefunshop Nokia server Force (http://www.fonefunshop.co.uk/Unlocki...rver/index.htm)

Is there any other cheaper solution?

I read about an old Dejan software where this software unlocked hardlocked phones by the following method. Is it possible to do this with JAF or UB?

-----------------------------------------------------
From: http://gsmdoki.blogspot.com/2008/05/...unlocking.html

Q. My phone is hardlocked. What can I do?

A. If you have already used all 3 attempts to unlock via keypad, but you have unlock codes from your carrier, you can use the program to input the codes.In "c:\bb5_unlocker\psw" create a text file "aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa_BB5.psw" where is "aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa" enter your phones IMEIThen in that created file enter in "#pw+bbbbbbbbbbbbbbb+c#" where is "bbbbbbbbbbbbbbb" is the unlock codes and where is "c" enter your logs level number (1-7).Save the fileUse "SP UNLOCK" function
-----------------------------------------------------
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2009, 00:07   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Miluk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: PL
Posts: 233
Member: 384541
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 90
Hi
this method "If you have already used all 3 att..........." will be working because if you have blocked keypad counter that you have 10 more tries for FBUS counter.
Another method is use Universal Box or Jaf (this option in jaf sometimes not working ) - the same method like upstairs but this time much easier because only with one button.

BR
Miluk
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2009, 00:47   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 316
Member: 710795
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
Customer blocked phone so I am not sure how many times he entered wrong (maybe 10 times then).


Quote:
Originally Posted by Miluk View Post
Hi
Another method is use Universal Box or Jaf (this option in jaf sometimes not working ) - the same method like upstairs but this time much easier because only with one button.

BR
Miluk
Can you please explain where in JAF / UB I can do this? Does it cost any credits?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2009, 03:22   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6
Member: 236202
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
I had to deal with the exact same problem with the same phone heres how i done it.
1. Read PM Field 120 with jaf cracked & the usb cable which came with the phone
2. Open the PM file with this program http://www.4shared.com/file/69057368...unter_BB5.html & reset the counter to 0
3. Write the PM file back to the phone with Jaf cracked
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to seanduk For This Useful Post:
Old 01-14-2010, 17:28   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 45
Posts: 84
Member: 137521
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
will this work on 3600s sl3 ???
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2010, 17:58   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Somewhere in the World
Posts: 1,316
Member: 9848
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 129
Don't know. Presumately not. Just type the code to Cyclone and send code via F-Bus.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2010, 18:22   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
octavyus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Unlock world
Posts: 1,036
Member: 242469
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 502
Exclamation

you can try reset counter of 3 to 0 with this


http://www.schwantz-i.org/nokia/BB5%20Explor3r.rar



in old models perfect work ...now you make trials and post log is ok nor not



B.R
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to octavyus For This Useful Post:
Old 01-14-2010, 19:19   #8 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 45
Posts: 84
Member: 137521
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
ok will pick f-bus cable up tomorrow and post results
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2010, 05:25   #9 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
moulnisky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: England
Age: 49
Posts: 16,822
Member: 947561
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12,970
Quote:
Originally Posted by allrxj View Post
will this work on 3600s sl3 ???
Yes, tested.

BR

Alex
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2010, 17:31   #10 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 40
Member: 382152
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
worked a treat on 6700c.

cheers

Quote:
Originally Posted by octavyus View Post
you can try reset counter of 3 to 0 with this


http://www.schwantz-i.org/nokia/BB5%20Explor3r.rar



in old models perfect work ...now you make trials and post log is ok nor not



B.R
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2010, 17:35   #11 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 40
Member: 382152
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
it works

worked a treat on 6700c.

cheers

Quote:
Originally Posted by octavyus View Post
you can try reset counter of 3 to 0 with this


http://www.schwantz-i.org/nokia/BB5%20Explor3r.rar



in old models perfect work ...now you make trials and post log is ok nor not



B.R
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to put unfreeze code into the phone ??? :::ANSWERED::: xiongfuchen PolarBox 3 6 10-14-2009 11:23
How to security code unlock NOKIA DCT4 BB5 phones MANUAl codes plz Help me shivashakthi Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 1 01-30-2009 15:11
How to unlock NOKIA DCT BB5 phones MANUAl codes shivashakthi Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 0 01-27-2009 09:55
how to enter SP code into Virgin Mobile Phone Boukra Infinity-Box 3 10-23-2008 23:11

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:57.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.32546 seconds with 8 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO