GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Alcatel > Alcatel TCL Phones and New Models

Alcatel TCL Phones and New Models OT, OH & E series, and all new TCL and Alcatel Models whish are not listed in upper sections.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2011, 08:38   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Andhra Pradesh
Posts: 37
Member: 1247072
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Red face How can i Hard Reset my Alcatel OT-990?

Recently i bought an Alcatel ot-990 which is an Android 2.2 Froyo and it has some hardware defects so i returned it and replaced with another piece of handset and now again it has a software problem which turn offs the display when i got a call or at making a call...! can't able to disconnect a call from my side coz it's completely a touch screen...!even though i reset the mobile also i faces the same problem...
can somebody help me here...
thanks in advance
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 08:48   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GsmGalant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Illyrida
Posts: 887
Member: 87568
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 95
Hold down # key and press Power key for a while to reset phone,
or if you have acces to meny, from main menu select restore default set then enter master code 25228353.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 08:54   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 287
Member: 583492
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 69
hold volume down and power on
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2011, 10:31   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 174
Member: 1595286
Status: Offline
Sonork: marocc
Thanks Meter: 24
good formation if you likr to recet alcatil ot990
you can hold volume down and power or from main menu select restore default set then enter master code 25228353.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 13:13   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Andhra Pradesh
Posts: 37
Member: 1247072
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
It won't have a # button it's a touch screen mobile
Quote:
Originally Posted by GsmGalant View Post
Hold down # key and press Power key for a while to reset phone,
or if you have acces to meny, from main menu select restore default set then enter master code 25228353.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2011, 13:17   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Andhra Pradesh
Posts: 37
Member: 1247072
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
By holding volume down and powering on it switch on's normally
Quote:
Originally Posted by zidoun View Post
good formation if you likr to recet alcatil ot990
you can hold volume down and power or from main menu select restore default set then enter master code 25228353.
Quote:
Originally Posted by afhaan View Post
hold volume down and power on
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2011, 17:10   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
JovanK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Kosovo is SERBIA
Age: 27
Posts: 154
Member: 976310
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
When phone is power off long press volume UP+ power ON. I reset one OT-990 now with this solution.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 10:39   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
orangade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: France 72,77
Posts: 711
Member: 521955
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 154
Quote:
Originally Posted by JovanK View Post
When phone is power off long press volume UP+ power ON. I reset one OT-990 now with this solution.
This soluce work for me, thank's!
hard reset ot990 by this.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 11:00   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 174
Member: 1286359
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
press volume up+powr, when phone swiths on release the power but keep holding volume up,,,, u will see reset menu
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 07:30   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
..::Thanh_gsm::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: 92 Thai Ha - Ha noi
Age: 8
Posts: 1,084
Member: 207400
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1582556
Thanks Meter: 204
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajmal143trait View Post
press volume up+powr, when phone swiths on release the power but keep holding volume up,,,, u will see reset menu
It's good, test ok. Thank you.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 08:06   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 2
Member: 1768834
Status: Offline
Sonork: 4546
Thanks Meter: 3
Alcatel OT 990 hard reset
Alcatel OT 990 mobile phone is frozen, can power on
Make sure your battery is not completely used up or damaged
Remove your battery, remove your SIM card then reinstall them to power on again, if still does not work

Try the Volume UP + POWER on trick to get into recovery menu.
ALL User phone data: contacts, photos, messages and files, downloaded applications like Java games will be lost permanently.
From the main menu, select the menu icon and select Restore default set.
Alcatel master code 25228353
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to KevinTenor For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 09-29-2012, 16:31   #12 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 57
Member: 547008
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
hold volume up and power on its worket 100/100
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2013, 11:47   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 276
Member: 535351
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 70
Yes the above one is a working solution.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2013, 22:51   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 19
Member: 1450689
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1627125
Thanks Meter: 6
Hard reset ot-990: Telenor One Touch hard reset - YouTube
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2013, 05:25   #15 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 59
Member: 1517185
Status: Offline
Sonork: islamuddin_84@ymail.com
Thanks Meter: 3
i have alcatel one tuch 990 display show blue light any solution
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to add a language in 51xx/61xx tati Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-21-2013 19:20
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 28 08-30-2012 03:40
How can I do a Welcome note for my 6110 a dosn't have any one ? Viper Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-18-2012 07:57
Seeking for flash nokia 5110 old version (3 version) can exchange for new Tomas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 11-04-2011 23:50
Help: Forgot my 6110 user lock code!! GByte9 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 04-03-2011 15:00

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:50.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.37136 seconds with 8 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO