GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair > Nokia Repair Guide and FAQ

Nokia Repair Guide and FAQ Common Nokia Hardware Problems and Tutorials, EXE packages and Schematics

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2004, 10:12   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
keany's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: gsm-land
Age: 35
Posts: 758
Member: 67419
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 233
For new beginners. Nokia NO signal solutions

nokia has 2 dirctories of signal

1-TX(that mean trasmiter)

2-RX(that mean receiver)

3-when i understand that is rx and tx problem???

3/1The most problems of TX are(when you power on the

phone, signal is well but..before the light is off,

signal shut down

3/2 The most problems of RX are (when you switch on

the phone and you have not signal

I DONT KNOW IF YOU UNDERSTAND THE DIFERENCE OF 2 CAUSES?

ANYWAY THESE ARE IN GENERAL

4- Whitch parts of nokia are RX and TX?

4/1- PA (power amplificator)is only TX(trasmiter)

4/2- DUBLEXER is RX and TX too

PA AND DUBLEXER EXEPT THE SIGNAL THEY CAUSE MOST OF

PROBLEMS WHEN NOKIA SHUT DAWN WHEN MAKE A CALL

4/3 HAGAR -is RX and have a little part of TX but 80%

of received signal is hagar

4/4 COBBA is TX and a little RX

but cobba cause most of contact service in nokia

and when you listen bad in earphone

4/5 32.768 KHZ REAL TIME CLOCK cause too much problems

of signal and when the phone shut dawn inormaly

you must listen the ring of the phone if it is

too slowly 32.768khz must be change

4/6 CCONTI TRASMIT ELECTRICITY ALL NOKIA PARTS

most of problems when the phone not swhitch on

the problem is cconti

4/7 FLASH IC cause most of contact service in nokia

and signal ( when you switch on the phone and you

have not signal but only the name operator example

( like only vodafone but nothink signal) is a flash

problem

OK MAN I WISH U UNDERSTAND ME

PLEASE RATE THESE THREAD (BECAUSE ALL CAN SEE IT)



BG KEANY

  Reply With Quote
The Following 189 Users Say Thank You to keany For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 07-05-2004, 17:17   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
keany's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: gsm-land
Age: 35
Posts: 758
Member: 67419
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 233
any questions for signal ,you must replay here.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to keany For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 07-05-2004, 17:20   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
megone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Lichtenstain
Age: 38
Posts: 1,185
Member: 31594
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
bravos.........good experience))
  Reply With Quote
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to megone For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 07-05-2004, 18:49   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
DeltaGSM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Bandung-Flasher.com
Posts: 1,119
Member: 65947
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 134
@keany

good job
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DeltaGSM For This Useful Post:
Old 07-06-2004, 09:07   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Age: 38
Posts: 340
Member: 25763
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 18
good job..keep up the *** work
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to supremegsm For This Useful Post:
Old 07-06-2004, 09:21   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
keany's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: gsm-land
Age: 35
Posts: 758
Member: 67419
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 233
i am waiting for your questions in nokia signal
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to keany For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 07-06-2004, 09:30   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
keany's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: gsm-land
Age: 35
Posts: 758
Member: 67419
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 233
i think not anyone is not expert !!! i have an experience with 2 inginiers of nokia and they arent experts .
good luck
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to keany For This Useful Post:
Old 07-06-2004, 12:29   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSM SNIPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Bled lekhla
Posts: 2,164
Member: 27291
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 63
3310 no signal :

So as you said above:
PA is not the cause !

can the problem be in Swtch antenna since It was the first Rx responsable ?
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GSM SNIPER For This Useful Post:
Old 07-06-2004, 15:22   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
keany's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: gsm-land
Age: 35
Posts: 758
Member: 67419
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 233
antena switch is too responsabil of rx problems .but i dont understand well what are you trying to tell me?
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to keany For This Useful Post:
Old 07-06-2004, 19:48   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 367
Member: 44625
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 35
In a 5210, it can find network manually and works fine. When on automatic network selection, it can't find signal. WHat could be the cause?
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Trion For This Useful Post:
Old 07-06-2004, 19:55   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
eeprom_flash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Neptune
Age: 13
Posts: 482
Member: 58599
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
nice question here man
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to eeprom_flash For This Useful Post:
Old 07-06-2004, 20:35   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: somehere
Age: 31
Posts: 1,909
Member: 31028
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 38
yes! and on dct 4 a 6310 and 6100 that can not find signal, switched PA, and ant switch also saw... what could be??? upp? uem? the ic underneath the saw???

regards
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to [Rod] For This Useful Post:
Old 07-07-2004, 08:27   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
keany's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: gsm-land
Age: 35
Posts: 758
Member: 67419
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 233
5210 is a nokia delusion phone .100% of his problems is the flash ic and cpu.in your problem i see that your memory is not working well you must change (or hot flash ic)
and after flash the phone with a good flash file.this is one way (the problem of your memory ) but in signal problem dublexer make a switch of signal must change it!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to keany For This Useful Post:
Old 07-07-2004, 08:34   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
keany's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: gsm-land
Age: 35
Posts: 758
Member: 67419
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 233
ok in 6310 and 6310i most of signal problems is HAGAR. if he can not find signal the problem is the receiver RX and a hagar is the most responbil for these in rx not exluse and dublexer but 85% is hagar
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to keany For This Useful Post:
Old 07-07-2004, 08:41   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
keany's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: gsm-land
Age: 35
Posts: 758
Member: 67419
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 233
when i say hagar i mean (mjolner)
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to keany For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nokia 1600 no signal solution required azam_gsm1 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 9 02-23-2009 10:03
3100 No signal solution irfaN_vu Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 31 05-22-2008 03:54
For new beginners. here Nokia code's pazeth™ Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 0 06-26-2005 15:20
1220 NO signal solutions mrfixit Various CDMA/TDMA Cell Phones 1 04-03-2005 18:04
lg 8110 no signal solution ihsanali LG 5 03-03-2005 10:51

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:34.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.34338 seconds with 9 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO