GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Nokia > Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair > Nokia Repair Guide and FAQ

Nokia Repair Guide and FAQ Common Nokia Hardware Problems and Tutorials, EXE packages and Schematics

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-30-2010, 15:21   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ZubairArain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: K.G.M
Age: 41
Posts: 701
Member: 751908
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 184
What is the meaning of MCU, PPM, CNT?

Hello all friends, I want to know the meaning of MCU, PPM, CNT??
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ZubairArain For This Useful Post:
Old 09-24-2010, 22:43   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Member: 1315907
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
q

hi what is meaning of mcu, ppm, cnt?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2010, 23:47   #3 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
Makave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Alex,EGYPT
Age: 29
Posts: 512
Member: 209393
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1579166
Thanks Meter: 235
search forum or google it
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 16:04   #4 (permalink)
mfq
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 586
Member: 1083358
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZubairArain View Post
Hello all friends, I want to know the meaning of MCU, PPM, CNT??
MCU : Micro Control Unit

PPM : Post Programming Memory, contains language

CNT : Content Pack, contains tones, games, etc

ADSP : Advance Digital Signal Processor, flash file for DSP chips

APE : Application Processor Engine
  Reply With Quote
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to mfq For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 10-06-2010, 16:11   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: tagum,davao philippines
Posts: 968
Member: 231606
Status: Offline
Sonork: cellphone_training@yahoo.
Thanks Meter: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfq View Post
MCU : Micro Control Unit

PPM : Post Programming Memory, contains language

CNT : Content Pack, contains tones, games, etc

ADSP : Advance Digital Signal Processor, flash file for DSP chips

APE : Application Processor Engine
anyone can post here what is the function of this words thanks a lot...
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to fixed For This Useful Post:
Old 10-09-2010, 19:30   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ZubairArain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: K.G.M
Age: 41
Posts: 701
Member: 751908
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 184
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfq View Post
MCU : Micro Control Unit

PPM : Post Programming Memory, contains language

CNT : Content Pack, contains tones, games, etc

ADSP : Advance Digital Signal Processor, flash file for DSP chips

APE : Application Processor Engine

Dost, tell me where from you collect this information?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ZubairArain For This Useful Post:
Old 10-12-2010, 17:19   #7 (permalink)
mfq
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 586
Member: 1083358
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 161
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZubairArain View Post
Dost, tell me where from you collect this information?
GSM-Forum by zfrank redirect................
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2010, 10:22   #8 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 81
Member: 997324
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 26
mob tecnical words meaning

my brother very2 thankssssssssssss for sharing this meaning.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2011, 02:30   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 7
Member: 1559610
Status: Offline
Sonork: majid_ali96
Thanks Meter: 0
assalamualakum i want to know how to add arabic language to mobile i have atf box which file i have to add please some body tell me thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2011, 08:32   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 32
Member: 530158
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
verry well mfq
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2011, 06:26   #11 (permalink)
mfq
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 586
Member: 1083358
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by amirjin View Post
verry well mfq
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
welcome brother
******-Forum
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 19:29   #12 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: palavanthangal,chennai
Posts: 87
Member: 1409087
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfq View Post
link not working.......
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 19:48   #13 (permalink)
mfq
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 586
Member: 1083358
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 161
Quote:
Originally Posted by starmobi View Post
link not working.......
******-Forum
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2011, 19:57   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Haicha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Palestine Free
Age: 56
Posts: 10,912
Member: 330579
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1620425
Thanks Meter: 7,112
Donate money to this user
Quote:
Originally Posted by starmobi View Post
link not working.......
Is Slow but Open....................
******-Forum
Regards
Haicha
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2013, 18:07   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 7
Member: 1538619
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
good ...... and thanks.......
can i get any site for more information......
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
my 8810 is phone locked ,can somebody please help duyphuc Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 17 06-21-2013 07:06
what prog changes imei on 6110 and how do i do it? Ravetrancer Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 07-31-2012 21:09
SIM restriction pending -- what does it mean? Ryu Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-17-2011 11:05
how the **** do i make wintesla 6.03 work Ravetrancer Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 06-16-1999 09:41

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:20.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.45953 seconds with 8 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO