GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > No More Supported Solutions (Dead Products) > No More Supported H/W Products > Ultimate-Sam

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-02-2007, 06:21   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Age: 49
Posts: 419
Member: 98836
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
d900i no network warning

hi after unlock with smart-sam have now two phones both with no network even on orginal sim !!
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2007, 12:04   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
to_deal_with's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 31
Posts: 975
Member: 19168
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 55
Did you try a full reset after unlocking?
try *2767*2878# for an eep reset and *2767*3855#

wbr
to_deal_with
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2007, 17:59   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Age: 49
Posts: 419
Member: 98836
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
not tried yet will hve ago and post result
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2007, 10:21   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Age: 49
Posts: 419
Member: 98836
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
hi have now tried both codes and still same no network!! belive eprom got damaged during unlock as these phones were good before, would there be any updates soon to cure this unlock problem anyone know ??
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2007, 16:09   #5 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Age: 32
Posts: 51
Member: 85984
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by terry123 View Post
hi have now tried both codes and still same no network!! belive eprom got damaged during unlock as these phones were good before, would there be any updates soon to cure this unlock problem anyone know ??


I am going to have the phone soon.
Will try to release an update as soon as possible.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2007, 10:05   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
::.imeimate.::'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Melbourne / Australia
Age: 37
Posts: 3,425
Member: 177834
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,728
i unlocked D900 while ago, all good



BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2007, 10:36   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Age: 49
Posts: 419
Member: 98836
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaledsarsam View Post
I am going to have the phone soon.
Will try to release an update as soon as possible.

ok great have now fixed phones via another well known samsung service software package by writing new eprom, a smart-sam update would be great
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2007, 14:01   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
::.::RAMJAN::.::'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Age: 25
Posts: 3,637
Member: 258172
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 10,345
Quote:
Originally Posted by terry123 View Post
hi have now tried both codes and still same no network!! belive eprom got damaged during unlock as these phones were good before, would there be any updates soon to cure this unlock problem anyone know ??

here d900i good eprom, tested 1000%
Attached Files
File Type: rar D900i EEprom.rar (19.1 KB, 927 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to ::.::RAMJAN::.:: For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 09-05-2007, 14:32   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
LordMen007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: I'm back to business
Posts: 1,978
Member: 184793
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1574609
Thanks Meter: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by terry123 View Post
hi after unlock with smart-sam have now two phones both with no network even on orginal sim !!

To repair u r D900i u must writh good Eeprom & u r fone ll work again
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2007, 11:55   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
to_deal_with's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 31
Posts: 975
Member: 19168
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 55
@ Smart-Sam users,
There are some versions of D900i where the Network can't be accessed after unlocking by Smart-sam.
We are busy on the new version.
Please keep checking the Update Section for the new update when available.

WBR

to_deal_with

--------------------
www.gsmkingdom.com (soon available)
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2007, 05:09   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
Member: 582458
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Pardon my ignorance, but how do I go about using this file (D900i EEprom.sep) to fix my d900i? I am experiencing the same problem after unlock.

Any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2007, 09:41   #12 (permalink)
Registered User
 
to_deal_with's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 31
Posts: 975
Member: 19168
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 55
@ketracide,
To update/rewrite the eeprom, you can use any software which supports d900i. UST Pro II, NSpro or other flashers.

Our clip is not designed for such pc based functions.

Others are requested to wait for the update on D900i new versions.

WBR
to_deal_with
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2007, 10:11   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
.:Spitfire:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Afghanistan; The Netherlands
Posts: 341
Member: 261666
Status: Offline
Sonork: 109.896
Thanks Meter: 780
Smart-sam Beta v1.13 only for testers D900i with "No service"

THis update wont Repair the damaged eeprom. It now can unlock D900i without any problem. Any tester can contact me via PM.
Send me your Serial numbers, and your updates will be made.

With best regards

Spitfire
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2007, 11:07   #14 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Age: 50
Posts: 99
Member: 95352
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by to_deal_with View Post
@ Smart-Sam users,
There are some versions of D900i where the Network can't be accessed after unlocking by Smart-sam.
We are busy on the new version.
Please keep checking the Update Section for the new update when available.

WBR

to_deal_with

--------------------
www.gsmkingdom.com (soon available)
I've had the same problem with Smart Sam unlocking D900i, no network.
Looks like I'll have to wait for update
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2007, 10:14   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
.:Spitfire:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Afghanistan; The Netherlands
Posts: 341
Member: 261666
Status: Offline
Sonork: 109.896
Thanks Meter: 780
Quote:
Originally Posted by estadios View Post
I've had the same problem with Smart Sam unlocking D900i, no network.
Looks like I'll have to wait for update
Update v1.13 is out. The D900i bug is resolved and working 100%.

wbr

Spitfire
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
D900i no network stich_in SWIFT Platform 1 06-20-2011 15:35
D900i No Network!!!PLZ help HD gsm Samsung Flashers, Software, Firmware. 3 12-26-2008 13:43
d900i no network `` Mohsin-* UST Pro II 13 02-21-2008 09:13
d900i no network plz help siroya ..:::Gsm india:::.. UST Pro II 2 02-17-2008 17:21
D900i no network after flash LordMen007 UST Pro II 3 09-05-2007 01:12

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 19:21.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.41071 seconds with 9 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO