GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone 4 / 4S

iPhone 4 / 4S iPhone 4 / 4S

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2011, 04:16   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
zakiyyboss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Mauritius
Posts: 2,317
Member: 64823
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 306
iPhone 4 Black 16GB MC603B/A is it FACToRY.UNLOCK?

Apple iPhone 4 Black 16GB Factory Unlocked MC603B/A?
Because i have one after upgrading the surprise : SIM NOT SUPPORTED !!

What is the PROBLEM? And what i REMARk Is the when i insert sim in the iPhone when it is ON its does not detect the sim i have to off and on it again for it to detect the SIM is this a PROBLEM or NORMAL thingies?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 06:54   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
 
BB-gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: GEORGIA,Tbilisi
Posts: 3,382
Member: 75765
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 631
Not all MC603B/A's are factory unlocked.

It might be O2 locked as well.

Regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 07:19   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mamirza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: With You In Mind
Posts: 1,724
Member: 300540
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 100
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by zakiyyboss View Post
Apple iPhone 4 Black 16GB Factory Unlocked MC603B/A?
Because i have one after upgrading the surprise : SIM NOT SUPPORTED !!

What is the PROBLEM? And what i REMARk Is the when i insert sim in the iPhone when it is ON its does not detect the sim i have to off and on it again for it to detect the SIM is this a PROBLEM or NORMAL thingies?
Provided if it is factory unlocked, connect it with iTunes and have it activated!
Use latest version of iTunes, and be sure sim is inserted properly.

Mine is working ok...

IMG_6023.PNG IMG_6024.PNG
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 08:47   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 87
Member: 1252376
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19


when it is factory unlocked it shows something like this
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 08:50   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Szczecinek
Age: 30
Posts: 35
Member: 685256
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
this show in u itunes ur iphone is unlock
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 09:11   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
zakiyyboss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Mauritius
Posts: 2,317
Member: 64823
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 306
i use o2 card to activate it but says NOT supported. What is the original SIM card?
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 10:04   #7 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 87
Member: 1252376
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 19
it should work with any sim card because is factory unlocked UK

try some another sim cards and connect to itunes

wishes
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2011, 16:24   #8 (permalink)
Moderator
 
.::iRizwan::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: زمین
Posts: 1,052
Member: 79937
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.84313
Thanks Meter: 4,566
Lightbulb

it is locked on 3G UK.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to .::iRizwan::. For This Useful Post:
Old 02-09-2011, 18:10   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
.::Munazzam::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Sargodha Pakistan
Posts: 316
Member: 251247
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 178
No it is locked on vodafone uk.confirmed..........
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2011, 18:22   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
dr.deathx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: .::_MaRoC_::.
Posts: 643
Member: 567616
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 156
United Kingdom
MC603B/A – 16GB Black

is facotry unlocked

B.R
Dr.DeathX
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2011, 18:32   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
.::Munazzam::.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Sargodha Pakistan
Posts: 316
Member: 251247
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 178
No it is factory locked

Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.deathx View Post
United Kingdom
MC603B/A 16GB Black

is facotry unlocked

B.R
Dr.DeathX
How u can say that it is factory unlocked it activate only on vodafone sim and not accept any other operator sim and says"invalid sim"
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 14:47   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
GSMsurgeon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 39
Posts: 1,593
Member: 6524
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 205
i have MC603B/A locked

Working tmobile and orange but invalid sim with other sims..iam cusfused for permanant unlock...
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 15:12   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: paris
Posts: 101
Member: 1400195
Status: Offline
Sonork: bouboul
Thanks Meter: 7
what is the factory unlock ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 17:51   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 493
Member: 420820
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 62
MC603B/A MEANS it is just a UK phone - THATS ALL

You can not tell if it is factory unlocked or locked to a provider with this model number!

Only way to see if it is factory unlocked is to try with different sims and when connected to iTunes it will say something along the lines of "your iPhone is unlocked"

FACT!
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 21:54   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Moosani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: P A K I S T A N
Age: 32
Posts: 1,356
Member: 15866
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.109690
Thanks Meter: 190
@gsmsurgeon

contact me
100.109690 sonork

we can factory unlock these phones
price little bit high.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
my 8810 is phone locked ,can somebody please help duyphuc Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 17 06-21-2013 06:06
Unlocking 5190 Ryu Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 18 07-03-2012 13:42
SIM restriction pending -- what does it mean? Ryu Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-17-2011 10:05


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:49.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.36715 seconds with 9 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO