GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > BlackBerry (RIM)

BlackBerry (RIM) Blackberry phones discussion, firmwares, tutorial, media, repairs.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2011, 11:02   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Member: 1505015
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Question BB 8520 Curve IMEI change, How?

Hi all,

I have a BB 8520 Curve in Network free status but I have a IMEI Block. I need to change the BB's IMEI but I can't or I don't know to do something to fix it.

I try to change the IMEI through Radio Lab Tool 1.9.1.2 but I have the next error:
Radio Error time out ! Cannot reconnect to radio. The Device may be password enabled, please ensured that that password protection is disabled before connecting t.

Then, I tryed to do it with MFI but this program can not connect with the boot image of the dispositive.

After this, I tryed it with Radio Lab Tool 2.13.222.0 and the program sent me this error:

Radio Error: Station setup error: BBToolAuth is not installed. Cannot connect to radio.

My questions are:

1.- How can I install the BBToolAuth ? I have this but is an executable BBToolAuth.exe, not a installer.

2.- Another way to change the IMEI of my BB 8520 Curve ?

Thank You.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2011, 08:55   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Member: 1505015
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Someone to help me ?
Please.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2011, 10:09   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
..::HaCkEr::..'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: nokia sarvice centere
Posts: 232
Member: 1370494
Status: Offline
Sonork: dont have
Thanks Meter: 28
try f gold........................
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2011, 22:51   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: wales uk
Posts: 630
Member: 125632
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 214
Talking

cant b done yet for free,,
peps in this forum working at moment on it,,,
please use search next time
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to bcatlock1 For This Useful Post:
Old 02-06-2011, 03:54   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 157
Member: 1330270
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcatlock1 View Post
cant b done yet for free,,
peps in this forum working at moment on it,,,
please use search next time
Hi

I Have New Friend In Rim Have Solution But Need One Donation
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2011, 06:43   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
fcolan172's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: BBPIN: 330A3AC2
Age: 33
Posts: 732
Member: 830163
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1584058
Thanks Meter: 826
Quote:
Originally Posted by C.ronaldoo View Post
Hi

I Have New Friend In Rim Have Solution But Need One Donation

very carefull this people is CHEATER, 100% tested


b.r.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to fcolan172 For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-07-2011, 00:10   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Member: 1505015
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Ok, thank you people.
I will wating for them
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2011, 00:29   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
iyhan boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 396
Member: 1290467
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 180
still waiting for some hint on how to fix this problem...)
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2011, 02:28   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 26
Member: 1283198
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
for the BB 8520 can not change the serial
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 10:41   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Member: 1717366
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
any news ?? want to fix this 8520 i picked up..
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 12:17   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Age: 28
Posts: 456
Member: 1496671
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by genzokun View Post
Hi all,

I have a BB 8520 Curve in Network free status but I have a IMEI Block. I need to change the BB's IMEI but I can't or I don't know to do something to fix it.

I try to change the IMEI through Radio Lab Tool 1.9.1.2 but I have the next error:
Radio Error time out ! Cannot reconnect to radio. The Device may be password enabled, please ensured that that password protection is disabled before connecting t.

Then, I tryed to do it with MFI but this program can not connect with the boot image of the dispositive.

After this, I tryed it with Radio Lab Tool 2.13.222.0 and the program sent me this error:

Radio Error: Station setup error: BBToolAuth is not installed. Cannot connect to radio.

My questions are:

1.- How can I install the BBToolAuth ? I have this but is an executable BBToolAuth.exe, not a installer.

2.- Another way to change the IMEI of my BB 8520 Curve ?

Thank You.
hope this one helps u..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ghd-7h3DYyQ
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 14:44   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Member: 1717366
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Cant find furious gold anywhere and it seems that it doesn't work on a 8520
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 15:55   #13 (permalink)
MFC
No Life Poster
 
MFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Scotland, UK.
Age: 33
Posts: 754
Member: 83741
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1624702
Thanks Meter: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by King_ View Post
That only works on older BB not 8520 and newer.

WBR
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2012, 21:01   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Member: 1717366
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
Thats what I asked but he obviously didnt read my post
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2012, 13:10   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ARIF GIGANI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: gujarat, india
Posts: 1,001
Member: 890965
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1605360
Thanks Meter: 159
Wink

Quote:
Originally Posted by genzokun View Post
Hi all,

I have a BB 8520 Curve in Network free status but I have a IMEI Block. I need to change the BB's IMEI but I can't or I don't know to do something to fix it.

I try to change the IMEI through Radio Lab Tool 1.9.1.2 but I have the next error:
Radio Error time out ! Cannot reconnect to radio. The Device may be password enabled, please ensured that that password protection is disabled before connecting t.

Then, I tryed to do it with MFI but this program can not connect with the boot image of the dispositive.

After this, I tryed it with Radio Lab Tool 2.13.222.0 and the program sent me this error:

Radio Error: Station setup error: BBToolAuth is not installed. Cannot connect to radio.

My questions are:

1.- How can I install the BBToolAuth ? I have this but is an executable BBToolAuth.exe, not a installer.

2.- Another way to change the IMEI of my BB 8520 Curve ?

Thank You.
brathar it,s a not a ligal progrese so plz do not cheng bb imei
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 29 06-13-2014 15:30
How to add a language in 51xx/61xx tati Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-21-2013 19:20
How can I do a Welcome note for my 6110 a dosn't have any one ? Viper Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-18-2012 07:57
6110 imei changer !!!!!! Ravetrancer Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 5 11-21-2011 00:44
how the **** do i make wintesla 6.03 work Ravetrancer Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 06-16-1999 08:41

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 14:41.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.56506 seconds with 8 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO