GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > BlackBerry (RIM)

BlackBerry (RIM) Blackberry phones discussion, firmwares, tutorial, media, repairs.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-01-2011, 15:24   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Latvia
Age: 20
Posts: 90
Member: 1288181
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
blackberry 8520 freezes on startup

hi i have blackberry 8520 which stuck on blackberry logo startup loading screen its loads about 2/3 and then stops and is not doing anything can anybody help me?
Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2011, 15:33   #2 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Latvia
Age: 20
Posts: 90
Member: 1288181
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
i have tryied to use blackberry update but its not doing anthing
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2011, 15:41   #3 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Latvia
Age: 20
Posts: 90
Member: 1288181
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4


its the same problem like my phone
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2011, 16:01   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Harare,Zimbabwe
Posts: 229
Member: 1301074
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
iam also facing problems with this 8520 if i try to reload os loader will erase applications but device wont boot.at this point device will only be showing red light..
please help with a solution
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2011, 17:15   #5 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Africa
Posts: 56
Member: 805192
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
hi mates

i am also facing the same problem but i think no body got the solution. i dont know what to do ? how to solve this problem

i am waiting for any usefull solution
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2011, 17:53   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 35
Member: 1535825
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
Try update in blackberry desktop messenger but don't get latest OS..just select current OS of blackberry device..wait for update to finish reprogramming device..make sure you use good micro usb cable..otherwise,update or restore of blackberry device will be unsuccessful..

Hope this helps

BR
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2011, 20:04   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Age: 40
Posts: 8
Member: 167524
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
CDMA recive error ,rehot it
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to ole_ole_1234 For This Useful Post:
Old 06-30-2011, 10:59   #8 (permalink)
Temporary banned !!
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: M__B__Din
Posts: 3,881
Member: 950201
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1608088
Thanks Meter: 1,894
am facing same problem in bb8520
fone freez on logo
do not connect for flash
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to cel_phon For This Useful Post:
Old 07-01-2011, 08:36   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 22
Member: 1599722
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
I recommend re-loading the device software. Here are the steps on how to do that:

instructions for re-loading software:
1、Download the Desktop Manager from: https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...93E4F3BB068C22 choose the BlackBerry Desktop Software v6.0.
2、Close the Desktop Manager and follow the next step: Download and install the latest version of BlackBerry® Device Software from the following web site: BlackBerry - BlackBerry Desktop and Device Software Download Sites
3、Double click on the device software icon on the computer’s desktop and run the set-up wizard.
4、Open the Desktop Manager.
5、Connect the BlackBerry to the computer with the USB cable.
6、If prompted, type your BlackBerry password in and then click OK.
7、Complete one of the following steps:
If the application Updates Available window appears, click Update Now. The Application Loader Wizard will appear.
If the application Updates Available window does not appear, double-click the Application Loader icon. The Application Loader Wizard will appear.
Click Next.
If prompted, type your BlackBerry password in and then click Next.
When the Application Loader Wizard is finished examining the configuration on the BlackBerry, the Device Application Selection screen appears listing the applications available for installation. The selected checkboxes indicate applications that are already installed on the BlackBerry.
8. Select the checkbox for the BlackBerry Device Software.
9. Click Next.
10. If the On the Device Backup screen appears, choose whether to automatically back up the BlackBerry and then click Next.
13. Click Finish to begin loading the BlackBerry Device Software.
11. Click Close when the software is finished loading.

Last edited by laura331; 07-01-2011 at 08:44.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to laura331 For This Useful Post:
Old 02-11-2012, 16:03   #10 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: South Africa
Posts: 56
Member: 805192
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 8
hi mates
i got blackberry 8520 with the problem of getting stuck.when i insert the battery it comes on but it get stuck on 2/3 blackberry logo . i have tried on software but its not reading by computer
if anyone have the solution please share with me i will be very thankful

thanks in advance
best regards
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2012, 23:50   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: jamaica w.i
Age: 40
Posts: 200
Member: 170452
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 22
Angry

the for me and i try ever thing that i no i have 3 8520 and they all the same
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 14:13   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: south africa
Posts: 4
Member: 1787829
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
hey guys i have a phone with the same problem,searched the forum and came up with this..you have to change the ic in the pic..going to try it out tonyt!

8520 stuck on loading
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 15:24   #13 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
pshycoboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: ilution
Posts: 225
Member: 1597314
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 59
erase your bb and update whit instalador rapido,if not work change u605..
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2012, 13:10   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Member: 1689799
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
I am having same problem with my blackberry 8520 :/ .....i have tried BBSAK and also tried to update...But it stays the same.Someone told me its hardware problem now question is,is it true ?!?!?!?!!
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6110 power does not stay on sc~micro Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 08-30-2014 09:14
what prog changes imei on 6110 and how do i do it? Ravetrancer Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 07-31-2012 21:09

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 03:16.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.34411 seconds with 8 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO