GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > BlackBerry (RIM)

BlackBerry (RIM) Blackberry phones discussion, firmwares, tutorial, media, repairs.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-08-2010, 15:19   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
shaheen15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 26
Posts: 1,097
Member: 137426
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 48
Can't enter MEP2 code into BB 9520

I have one BB 9520 locked on T-mobile UK.

I read codes with Furious but cannot enter them.

I go to settings->advanced settings->simcard->MEPD ->MEP2 but after MEP2 no codes are asked.

I can see that Network is active after entering MEPD.

I tried all methods, with card and without card, network on/off, enter in landscape mode.

I have unlocked hundreds of BB so please dont say just type MEP2 it will be OK.

Anybody facing the same problems.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2010, 19:34   #2 (permalink)
E_H
No Life Poster
 
E_H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Unlocking ALL Blackberrys
Posts: 1,032
Member: 549784
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 186
Have you tried MEPP2 ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2010, 21:35   #3 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: under sky
Posts: 59
Member: 324879
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
attemp 10?
permanen locked maybe?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2010, 09:20   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
shaheen15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 26
Posts: 1,097
Member: 137426
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 48
I also tried MEPPD and MEPP2.

Counter is not 0 because otherwise it would say so. I have seen counter 0 before, after entering MEP2 you will see 0 attemps.

This phone doesn't show input field after MEP2.

I have search internet and found some people having the same problem but no solution?????
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2010, 09:21   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
sam3578's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: murtha
Posts: 361
Member: 540170
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 89
put non-accepted sim card.....see if its ask about mep code unlock
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2010, 09:37   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
shaheen15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 26
Posts: 1,097
Member: 137426
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 48
I tried original sim and not working sim.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2010, 09:38   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ryumahon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Sun
Age: 35
Posts: 2,776
Member: 4021
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 780
try it with MEP4...


also try with mep1, or mep3


i guess your mep2 is already unlocked.... and other mep's are still locked.


br
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2010, 09:52   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
shaheen15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Age: 26
Posts: 1,097
Member: 137426
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 48
I also tried MEP1 and MEP2, 3 and 4.

But in screen i can see that network is active so that means MEP2 needs to be unlocked.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2010, 10:09   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
C Singh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: U.K. / INDIA
Posts: 1,887
Member: 1283682
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 754
what is MEP Code ..?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2010, 10:12   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
tigran80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: USA
Age: 33
Posts: 885
Member: 195651
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 135
instead MEP alt 2 try enter MEPE
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2010, 11:58   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 214
Member: 1272863
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 33
put in simcard try again. if not doing. flasxh phone new version try again ,
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2010, 12:10   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
tigran80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: USA
Age: 33
Posts: 885
Member: 195651
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 135
don`t nee to flash. just rty my version for mep enter
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2010, 12:33   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
ryumahon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Sun
Age: 35
Posts: 2,776
Member: 4021
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 780
enter the original sim... and try again... for sure it will work... happend to me once



br
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2010, 21:46   #14 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: under sky
Posts: 59
Member: 324879
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 14
I have a 9500 storm and I've typed mepd and appear like the following :
personalization
sim - disabled
network -blocked
network subset -disabled
service provider -disabled
corporate -disabled

This phone doesn't show input field after MEP2 too.

can anyone please explain the meaning
and the solution too
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2010, 07:18   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
paabu12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Washington, DC USA
Posts: 203
Member: 605364
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 36
That phone is done for GSM use because you or someone have guessed 10 times and used up all unlock possibilities

Best solution, Sell it for parts
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PIN1/PIN2 CODE Jon Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 12-26-2012 03:40
Help: Forgot my 6110 user lock code!! GByte9 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 04-03-2011 15:00
5110 Security Code Help! cahrisma Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 07-05-2010 09:04
Orange IL, Nokia 5110 GSM codes... rosso11 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 11-05-1999 20:38
Pin Code Verdonn Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 10-23-1999 15:35

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 08:39.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.47245 seconds with 8 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO