GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > BlackBerry (RIM)

BlackBerry (RIM) Blackberry phones discussion, firmwares, tutorial, media, repairs.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-23-2011, 18:54   #1 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
enayat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: riyadh
Posts: 192
Member: 911973
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1607371
Thanks Meter: 47
my blackberry 8520 curve network off ,,problem

my blackberry 8520 curve network appears in and out.

checking wireless options**** and network settings is okay but signal goes on and off.

any idea please what is the cause of problem!
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2011, 20:52   #2 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 67
Member: 717200
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 13
Arrow 8520 network problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by enayat View Post
my blackberry 8520 curve network appears in and out.

checking wireless options**** and network settings is okay but signal goes on and off.

any idea please what is the cause of problem!


replace network antena, if problem remains its best to change the circuit board
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2011, 21:34   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Athie_dede's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: kamp_kodo, manado INDONESIA
Posts: 132
Member: 1000685
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 156
try to clean or change sim connector
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 10:08   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
SAM5's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Age: 45
Posts: 378
Member: 145807
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
same problem im having and mine is brand new.
  Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2011, 10:45   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
jasper-j's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: INSIDE OUT
Posts: 490
Member: 1015414
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 147
Please check ung network setting put it in gsm if the setting is 3g becouse sometimes ther are place that 3g is no network
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2011, 11:13   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Heidelberg
Posts: 272
Member: 458909
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by JFERRER01 View Post
Please check ung network setting put it in gsm if the setting is 3g becouse sometimes ther are place that 3g is no network
BB8520 is Edge only, no 3g.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 20:17   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Singapore
Posts: 17
Member: 1484542
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1608563
Thanks Meter: 8
same problem here.. i have bb 8520 no signal (sos) need help sir
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 20:24   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: santa marta Colombia
Posts: 101
Member: 1077403
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 82
maintenance signal ?? ...
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 21:20   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 16
Member: 1627121
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
mine is the same its a 9300 i can use wireless but thats it and got signal but wont let me make calls ect
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2011, 22:32   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 211
Member: 1645045
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 23
Try to change the Simcard with another and see if it still has the same problem, chances are its the sim card your using
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2013, 15:02   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3
Member: 1901222
Status: Offline
Sonork: goldsalltime
Thanks Meter: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by MICOUS View Post
replace network antena, if problem remains its best to change the circuit board
can i please have images of this to goldsalltime@live.com . where is the network antenna or circuit board pleas help please in advance thanks a million
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sim card sleep mode problem with 6130 ratzfatz Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 5 04-21-2014 05:52
my 8810 is phone locked ,can somebody please help duyphuc Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 17 06-21-2013 07:06
How can I do a Welcome note for my 6110 a dosn't have any one ? Viper Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-18-2012 08:57
Help: Forgot my 6110 user lock code!! GByte9 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 04-03-2011 16:00
For Jefferson -6110 goes off itself sc~micro Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 06-19-1999 22:28

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:22.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.47488 seconds with 8 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO