GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > UCT (Universal China Tool) by ET

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-15-2010, 12:31   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nonu_don's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ..::India::..
Age: 30
Posts: 3,807
Member: 22538
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.67180
Thanks Meter: 2,245
Tutorial: How to Upgrade firmware of your UCT Box

Easy Instructions on "How to Upgrade UCT Box Firmware"
  1. To Update the Box Firmware, download the latest setup from the support area and install it.
  2. Go to "Start", "All Programs", "UCT Team". Open the "UCT Firmware Update x.xx". (If you dont have icons in your programs menu, then u can go to "C:\UCT|\UCT Firmware Update" folder and start from there)
  3. Press "ScanPort" and then select the box comm port in the "Setup Port" list.
  4. Now press "UpGrade-BOX". If all is well then your box will be upgraded with latest firmware in few seconds.


Important:
  • Please make you dont connect any phone while the UCT Box is being updgraded.
  • Dont power off the PC or diconnect box while the Box is being upgraded.
  • Even if something goes wrong, then let the upgrade bar complete and then do anything else.






----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------




Easy intructions on: How to Solve "Conjuction Box" error while UpGrading firmware of your UCT Box

You may get "Conjuction Box" error while upgrading the firmware of your UCT Box. This can be due to many reasons. Can be due to incomplete upgrade of firmware, bad voltage spikes can corrupt the firmware inside UCT Box, can be due to some bugs too.

But this can be solved easy with the UCT Box Fiwmare UpGrade Utility.
To fix this. you need to fix the complete firmware by using "Emmergency UpGrade" feature.
  1. Disconnect UCT Box from USB, connect the main cable to UCT Box.
  2. Now short the "+" and "-" wires of the main cable
  3. Connect computer with USB to UCT Box.
  4. Open the latest Update software for UCT Box. Press "ScanPort", Select your UCT Box comm port number, tick the "Exigency UpGrade" and press "UpGrade-BOX"



All should be ok now.
If still any problem, then try repeat it 2-3 times.
If still not help, then your box have a hardware problem, please contact your reseller.

Br.
Naman

Last edited by nonu_don; 03-26-2011 at 11:36.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to nonu_don For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 12-15-2010, 12:38   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
bhuvanele's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: India
Posts: 412
Member: 237210
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 80
Whats the use in upgrading, any new features?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 15:08   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nonu_don's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ..::India::..
Age: 30
Posts: 3,807
Member: 22538
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.67180
Thanks Meter: 2,245
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhuvanele View Post
Whats the use in upgrading, any new features?
Please checkout the new update for UCT Box v1.07.. To use this update for finding pinouts of MStar & Qualcomm CDMA CPU,, first u need to update the box firmware. this is why i have explianed so that old customers dont have this issue.

New boxes sold in December already have v1.46D firmware inside there box, so no need to update. But older customers need to update there box from old versions to v1.46D.

Br.
Naman
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nonu_don For This Useful Post:
Old 12-16-2010, 07:18   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
s.r.yadav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 210
Member: 856686
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 21
sir i have et plus can i update firmware ? and can i pinfinding of spreadum cpu?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2010, 16:01   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nonu_don's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ..::India::..
Age: 30
Posts: 3,807
Member: 22538
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.67180
Thanks Meter: 2,245
Quote:
Originally Posted by s.r.yadav View Post
sir i have et plus can i update firmware ? and can i pinfinding of spreadum cpu?
Yes, if u have a ET-Box Plus, then this update is for you also. You can update the firmware inside your box and use the new UCT v1.07 with all the new features for MTK, SpreadTrum, etc...

Br.
Naman
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nonu_don For This Useful Post:
Old 12-31-2010, 12:00   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
manu_smart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: india , Delhi
Posts: 196
Member: 1346449
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 54
25/12/10 : UCT v1.08 Released - New SpreadTrum Boot, New MTK6253 Dcrypt, New FW v1.51
--------========= UCT_ET_China_Tool_v1.08.exe =========-----------





New features for MTK:
[MTK] MT6253 Auto UID decrypt supported
[MTK] Add a new identification method for Chip-UID-Protect
[MTK] MT6253 Start-Command protocol improved

New features for SpreadTrum:
[SPD] Added new SC6600L-COM Boot
[SPD] New Speardtrum USB driver supported
New Firmware v1.51:
[FW] New Firmware Version 1.51 for UCT Box and ET-BoX Plus with New Protocols
New features for UI:
[UI] New protect algorithm for all private file types

UCT-Box is now Definetly the BEST Box for SpreadTurm Phones



* Please Un-Install All Old Versions before installing newer.
* All files ready for download in official setup area.
Br.
Naman
UCT Box - Universal China Tool
New ET-BoX Plus : Think More!

Mirror 1 : http://www.uct.cc/UCT_Setup_v1.08.exe
Mirror 2 : http://rapidshare.com/files/43916711...etup_v1.08.exe
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to manu_smart For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 01-06-2011, 05:13   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: IN YOUR HEARTS
Posts: 197
Member: 1341279
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
sir et plus box upgrade karne par box damage hone ka khatra to nahi hai
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2011, 06:38   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nonu_don's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ..::India::..
Age: 30
Posts: 3,807
Member: 22538
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.67180
Thanks Meter: 2,245
Quote:
Originally Posted by pappusharma View Post
sir et plus box upgrade karne par box damage hone ka khatra to nahi hai
Dont worry, you can update your ET-Box Plus and UCT Box without any problem. just follow the procedure and make sure you dont stop in between.

Post here if u get any problem.
Br.
Naman
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 07:21   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 37
Member: 624619
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
Uct couldnot detect any spreadtrum sets




In auto com it shows

Initializing...
DA_LIB_VER_2.5.1.2
It is sensing the pinout fast...
RXD=8 TXD=4
Connecting...
Connected...sending boot...
Failed to RXD
….


In 6600l com shows

Error in 71% redbar

Initializing...
DA_LIB_VER_2.5.1.2
It is sensing the pinout fast...
RXD=8 TXD=4
Connecting...
Connected...sending boot...
Failed to RXD


Pls give me a solution

Last edited by nonu_don; 01-08-2011 at 18:48.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 18:51   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nonu_don's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ..::India::..
Age: 30
Posts: 3,807
Member: 22538
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.67180
Thanks Meter: 2,245
Quote:
Originally Posted by suraj boumic View Post
Uct couldnot detect any spreadtrum sets




In auto com it shows

Initializing...
DA_LIB_VER_2.5.1.2
It is sensing the pinout fast...
RXD=8 TXD=4
Connecting...
Connected...sending boot...
Failed to RXD
.


In 6600l com shows

Error in 71% redbar

Initializing...
DA_LIB_VER_2.5.1.2
It is sensing the pinout fast...
RXD=8 TXD=4
Connecting...
Connected...sending boot...
Failed to RXD


Pls give me a solution
  1. Wrong thread, can i please request you to post your problem in correct thread, or in a new thread.
  2. Did you tried with "Auto-COM", if not, then please try, if yes, then can u tell us problem.
  3. These errors u have posted are for "ReadInfo" ??
  4. Can i please request you to read more about tutorials on SpreadTrum phones connectivity here : Tutorial : How to connect & use UCT Box with SpreadTrum CPU based handsets

Br.
Naman
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to nonu_don For This Useful Post:
Old 01-26-2011, 10:11   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: IN YOUR HEARTS
Posts: 197
Member: 1341279
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Initializing...
DA_LIB_VER_1.8.7.1
It is sensing the pinout fast...
D-=9 D+=12
Searching commport...please wait...
Connecting...
Spd USB-to-Serial=COM5
Connected...sending boot...
Failed to RXD
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 10:20   #12 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: IN YOUR HEARTS
Posts: 197
Member: 1341279
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
Initializing...
DA_LIB_VER_1.8.7.1
It is sensing the pinout fast...
D-=9 D+=12
Searching commport...please wait...
Connecting...
Spd USB-to-Serial=COM5
Connected...sending boot...
Failed to RXD


please give me solution sir
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2011, 07:16   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nonu_don's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ..::India::..
Age: 30
Posts: 3,807
Member: 22538
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.67180
Thanks Meter: 2,245
Quote:
Originally Posted by pappusharma View Post
Initializing...
DA_LIB_VER_1.8.7.1
It is sensing the pinout fast...
D-=9 D+=12
Searching commport...please wait...
Connecting...
Spd USB-to-Serial=COM5
Connected...sending boot...
Failed to RXD

please give me solution sir
Sir, solution is simple. you just need to follow the correct procedure to connect a spreadtrum CPU based handset. (you need to select correct option mode)
You can download complete instruction on UCT Box in latest manual from here : User Instructions Manual for UCT in English & Hindi !!!
Or you can read and view video manual on SpreadTrum CPU here : Tutorial : How to connect & use UCT Box with SpreadTrum CPU based handsets

If u still have problem. please post.
Br.
Naman
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 16:24   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: INDIA THE HEAVEN
Age: 33
Posts: 249
Member: 890328
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 48
speadtrum unable to format

recieved the lephone k9 from customer to reset poweron code
connected with et plus it shown as upgrade firmware after update box the soft is showing this error please reply me fast sir,i am not recieving any replies from your end plz help us your et plus user

Initializing...
DA_LIB_VER_2.5.1.2
It is sensing the pinout fast...
RXD=6 TXD=7
Connecting...
Connected...sending boot...
Failed to RXD
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 14:55   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
nonu_don's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: ..::India::..
Age: 30
Posts: 3,807
Member: 22538
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.67180
Thanks Meter: 2,245
Quote:
Originally Posted by panchami View Post
recieved the lephone k9 from customer to reset poweron code
connected with et plus it shown as upgrade firmware after update box the soft is showing this error please reply me fast sir,i am not recieving any replies from your end plz help us your et plus user

Initializing...
DA_LIB_VER_2.5.1.2
It is sensing the pinout fast...
RXD=6 TXD=7
Connecting...
Connected...sending boot...
Failed to RXD
Is this a MTK CPU or a Spreadturm CPU?

Br.
Naman
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to add a language in 51xx/61xx tati Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-21-2013 19:20
Need software upgrade for Nokia 5110 ptkrf Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 26 09-25-2012 02:41
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 28 08-30-2012 03:40
How can I do a Welcome note for my 6110 a dosn't have any one ? Viper Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-18-2012 07:57
news headlines to gsm phone mos Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 12-18-2011 11:00

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 00:36.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.43344 seconds with 8 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO