GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Android based Phones / Tablets

Android based Phones / Tablets For all of your questions relating to the android mobile phones.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-08-2010, 07:21   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MUTUAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Auckland
Posts: 3,673
Member: 160928
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 261
How to flash htc magic?

Hi guys can anyone tell me stap by stap how to flash this phone what software i need it and what flash file i need can plz some one help me out to flash this phone
thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 07:48   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.:SUBRATA:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bangladesh
Posts: 5,753
Member: 319447
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,879
hi

it depends on perpuse of flashing. if you need to recover a phone, you will need *.NBH Image.

If you got a live phone need update. then put OTA Update.zip into SD Card. access recovery mode apply s card image.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to .:SUBRATA:. For This Useful Post:
Old 04-08-2010, 22:17   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MUTUAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Auckland
Posts: 3,673
Member: 160928
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 261
Quote:
Originally Posted by .:SUBRATA:. View Post
hi

it depends on perpuse of flashing. if you need to recover a phone, you will need *.NBH Image.

If you got a live phone need update. then put OTA Update.zip into SD Card. access recovery mode apply s card image.
hi thanks for reply but i need to repair the phone i think customer flash with new software now phone having blank screen. can u [;z tell me how do i flash n what file i need it plz?
thanks
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to MUTUAL For This Useful Post:
Old 04-09-2010, 02:56   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
BAHRI PhoneWala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: IN GSM WORLD
Age: 35
Posts: 238
Member: 959013
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 260
4shared.com - online file sharing and storage - download RUU_Sapphire_HTC_Europe_3.05.401.3_release_signed_ NoDriver.exe


try this rom file.

If you have constant security S-OFF, it accepts all ROMs and HBoot and RUU. Probably you have engineering Magic (not Hboot, the whole device)

1. Try this...
If fastboot can detect phone, so try flash Amon_RA Hero recovery http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=561124

fastboot flash recovery recovery.img
(recovery.img or other filename must be in folder with fastboot.exe)

Then start into recovery (Home + Power) and flash CursorSense

If you need original ROM (without root), so search forum for it
(it has been posted already). Just get rom1.zip (system.img, userdata.img and more...) and flash it (Saying again: official doesn't contain root)

2. Or try run another RUU

b.r
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to BAHRI PhoneWala For This Useful Post:
Old 04-09-2010, 02:58   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MUTUAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Auckland
Posts: 3,673
Member: 160928
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 261
i will try this one but i dont know how to flash bro can u tell me how to flash cuz i can not see any thing on screen?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 03:06   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
BAHRI PhoneWala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: IN GSM WORLD
Age: 35
Posts: 238
Member: 959013
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 260
Tell me if you can get into the screen that you get with "volume down + power"... If you can get into that screen, then you will be able to update you magic trough the goldcard method.

b.r
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 03:10   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MUTUAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Auckland
Posts: 3,673
Member: 160928
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 261
Quote:
Originally Posted by BAHRI PhoneWala View Post
Tell me if you can get into the screen that you get with "volume down + power"... If you can get into that screen, then you will be able to update you magic trough the goldcard method.

b.r
bro i m trying that but blank screen so i dont know that works or not is there any way i can flash thru computer using some software?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 06:08   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MUTUAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Auckland
Posts: 3,673
Member: 160928
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 261
Quote:
Originally Posted by BAHRI PhoneWala View Post
Tell me if you can get into the screen that you get with "volume down + power"... If you can get into that screen, then you will be able to update you magic trough the goldcard method.

b.r
when i flash with the software u gave it saying this
ERROR [131]: CUSTOMER ID ERROR i need correct ruu file my magic is 32b can u give me correct file plz i dont know where to download
thanks
salim
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 06:32   #9 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
rajeshbahri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Mobile Phone Repairing
Posts: 1,102
Member: 108747
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.108643
Thanks Meter: 576
bro.you copy rom in phone mmc.1st format mmc and copy file . then start update again.

b.r
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to rajeshbahri For This Useful Post:
Old 04-09-2010, 06:36   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MUTUAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Auckland
Posts: 3,673
Member: 160928
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 261
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajeshbahri View Post
bro.you copy rom in phone mmc.1st format mmc and copy file . then start update again.

b.r
witch rom i copy in to the mmc?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 06:39   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
rajeshbahri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Mobile Phone Repairing
Posts: 1,102
Member: 108747
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.108643
Thanks Meter: 576
Quote:
Originally Posted by MUTUAL View Post
witch rom i copy in to the mmc?
which rom file update error given:-ERROR [131]: CUSTOMER ID
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 06:41   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MUTUAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Auckland
Posts: 3,673
Member: 160928
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 261
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajeshbahri View Post
which rom file update error given:-ERROR [131]: CUSTOMER ID
RUU_Sapphire_HTC_Europe_3.05.401.3_release_signed_ NoDriver
this one
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 07:00   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
MUTUAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Auckland
Posts: 3,673
Member: 160928
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 261
Quote:
Originally Posted by bahri phonewala View Post
tell me if you can get into the screen that you get with "volume down + power"... If you can get into that screen, then you will be able to update you magic trough the goldcard method.

B.r
can u tell mw how to flash with gold card method?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 07:04   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
rajeshbahri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Mobile Phone Repairing
Posts: 1,102
Member: 108747
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.108643
Thanks Meter: 576
Quote:
Originally Posted by MUTUAL View Post
can u tell mw how to flash with gold card method?

read this thread very help full for you brother.if u face any problem then you come on my sonork or yahoo id.

HTC Tattoo Hero & other Branded Orange problem in unlocking (Solved hero & Tattoo)

b.r

bahri
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 15:13   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
rajeshbahri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Mobile Phone Repairing
Posts: 1,102
Member: 108747
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.108643
Thanks Meter: 576
Restore from nandroid for Windows user (HTC Magic HK version) - xda-developers
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how to flash htc elf 0100? svchost HTC & Smartphones ( WM Without Touch) 1 12-17-2009 10:42
how to flash htc p3452 md jawad HTC & PDA WM( With Touchscreen) 0 10-06-2009 19:26
how to flash htc X01HT from japanese language to english omnitech HTC & Smartphones ( WM Without Touch) 0 09-17-2009 06:53
How to flash htc vox0101 RAJBHATIA HTC & Smartphones ( WM Without Touch) 0 03-25-2009 06:02
How to flash htc dez com HTC & PDA WM( With Touchscreen) 3 12-10-2008 20:32

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 21:08.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.43733 seconds with 8 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO