GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair

iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair Hardware Repair discussions for iPhone, iPod , iPad & Apple Products, help, guides.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-12-2010, 20:26   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 83
Member: 1147787
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
iphone 3g verry poor signal

Hello, I got iphone witch has verry poor signal .I don't know why .Very often it goes to no service.And one interesting thing that ,when I turn off the 3G ,iphone don't find networks at all .Maby you know some soluttion how to fix this ?
I tried even restore .And when open iphone the signal gets little stronger.Maby one of fuse broken ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2010, 08:06   #2 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 83
Member: 1147787
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
No one knows any solution ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2010, 11:41   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
it-repair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Earth and around
Posts: 256
Member: 1442842
Status: Offline
Sonork: www.apfel-labor.de
Thanks Meter: 71
First check if these Coil present or any line is broken



if not you can bridge this


important is also the connection from dock to Bezel/housing

lock to the dock. There are two rings. Both must be connected on top of the bezel holder, not under! Otherwise you have no good connection to the bezel. The bezel works like a antenna





Holder on bezel

  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to it-repair For This Useful Post:
Old 12-14-2010, 14:55   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 83
Member: 1147787
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
Hello ,the bezel is fine ,because when i put other iphone mainboard the signal is verry good.I think that this item is fault because when i pushed him stronger the signal has became litle bit stronger .But still no edge and signal strenght is almoust always at 2 .What if i push that component with hot iron ,maby he will stick better with mainboard ? If not i have bad mainboard is it posible to switch it ?

Last edited by tomuxzz; 12-14-2010 at 15:04.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to tomuxzz For This Useful Post:
Old 12-15-2010, 11:03   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
it-repair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Earth and around
Posts: 256
Member: 1442842
Status: Offline
Sonork: www.apfel-labor.de
Thanks Meter: 71
Ok.. this little Part is a coil. This all is HF technik. Not easy to understand..
I had some phones too, with this effect. I try'd to change this coil, but it changed nothing. Sometimes i lost this part when i solder this out, he flips away, and never found.. :-)
So i make a bridge with solder tin, and voila, i have a strong signal.

You can try this, but carefully, when this not works, you can place this coil back.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 22:07   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Lithuania
Posts: 83
Member: 1147787
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by it-repair View Post
Ok.. this little Part is a coil. This all is HF technik. Not easy to understand..
I had some phones too, with this effect. I try'd to change this coil, but it changed nothing. Sometimes i lost this part when i solder this out, he flips away, and never found.. :-)
So i make a bridge with solder tin, and voila, i have a strong signal.

You can try this, but carefully, when this not works, you can place this coil back.
Do you mean to short cut this part ?or what ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2010, 23:50   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
it-repair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Earth and around
Posts: 256
Member: 1442842
Status: Offline
Sonork: www.apfel-labor.de
Thanks Meter: 71
yes shortcut... sorry for my english :-))
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2010, 04:45   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UIO - EC
Age: 28
Posts: 154
Member: 483230
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 25
Maybe i'm in the wrong post but, what happen if this same problem appears after UNLOCKING (you know... downgrading the baseband from 5.14.02 to 5.13.04).

Can somebody tell me what could it be???
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2010, 18:14   #9 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 26
Member: 1453758
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4
How about 3G signal? My 3GS has got very poor 3G Signal as well. Any solution please? or unlocked tool with BB 6.15 not so perfect?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 18:45   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: UIO - EC
Age: 28
Posts: 154
Member: 483230
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by <DJ-JaaM-> View Post
Maybe i'm in the wrong post but, what happen if this same problem appears after UNLOCKING (you know... downgrading the baseband from 5.14.02 to 5.13.04).

Can somebody tell me what could it be???
I could never imagine... My iPhone was opened by some kind of idiot that broke the PCB in the antenna pad part and that was the reason i had very poor signal...

Now it's solved just by making a short between the antenna and the PCB...

And let me tell you... iPad baseband (6.15) works perfect....

Greetings Community
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2011, 01:02   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Member: 1487836
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Hi there
I have the same problem is there any better pictures of the bezel / and the connector please, where on phone are they situated? (really excited as this seems to be the answer i've been looking for) but need to now if these fixes have worked and what exactly im looking for. Do I need to use special wire to bridge the gap?

Please help, I feel like I've been trapped in the X-Files for the iphone (the truth is out there) ....somewhere.

Thanks

Rich
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to rich_purser For This Useful Post:
Old 01-27-2011, 21:10   #12 (permalink)
w14
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Member: 1431277
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Red face

Hi...I was an idiot when I opened my iphone 3G for the first time , and cracked the corner of the pcb where the antenna connector is. So now I have a very weak signal as well. Sounds like the same problem that DJ-JaaM had? Could someone (maybe JaaM?) tell me how to short this connection?
Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to w14 For This Useful Post:
Old 03-12-2011, 20:55   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Member: 1535264
Status: Offline
Sonork: pabloenrique14@hotmail.co
Thanks Meter: 0
Hi...... I have the same problem and i dont know how i can resolve....i search in internet for 4 months witn no results....please you can tell me if you could sove your problem.....thanks and sorry for my english .... im from south america
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2011, 21:04   #14 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: LAHORE
Age: 26
Posts: 58
Member: 584884
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
hey bro this is hardwear problam only change antina switch on the motherbord problam is clear
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to samar_prince For This Useful Post:
Old 05-09-2011, 06:51   #15 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 232
Member: 724260
Status: Offline
Sonork: saidarif
Thanks Meter: 66
working 100% tested
thanks
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to said123 For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6110 no signal amana24 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 11-22-2001 11:41
5110 v.5.24 bad signal mudboy Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 4 10-17-2001 02:55
Signal up and down Moc Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 09-29-2001 11:57
how do you solve no signal - 5110? philipal Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 09-29-2001 04:27
5110 drop no signal!!! eureka8888 Nokia Hardware & Hardware Repair 0 09-16-2001 17:15

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:49.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.41975 seconds with 9 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO