GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > iPhone ,iPod & iPad (Apple Inc. Products) > iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair

iPhone, iPad, iPod Hardware Repair Hardware Repair discussions for iPhone, iPod , iPad & Apple Products, help, guides.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2010, 18:32   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
zakiyyboss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Mauritius
Posts: 2,317
Member: 64823
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 306
iphone 4 NO Display.No light on Screen !

There is no dispaly at all on the screen.Not even a light ! But can received call and is detected by PC. Already check by placing a new SCREEN but still Not working !
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to zakiyyboss For This Useful Post:
Old 01-02-2011, 21:18   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 965
Member: 203352
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1609650
Thanks Meter: 232
this is the big prob in i phone
ihave also 3gs 2 pcs in my hand
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to sazr For This Useful Post:
Old 01-04-2011, 01:23   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Syria
Posts: 28
Member: 241473
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
it's a hardware problem you have to change display IC and you will fix it 100% , test by me
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to riyad For This Useful Post:
Old 01-04-2011, 01:26   #4 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: New York
Posts: 45
Member: 1405801
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
i had the same problem when i flashed it with a sn0wbreeze custom 4.1 for iphone 4g.


then i tried the 4.2.1 preserving baseband and is working 100000%
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to poshe142 For This Useful Post:
Old 01-04-2011, 03:07   #5 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
miguel_john1975's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 1911 .45 (gubat sa syudad)
Posts: 439
Member: 586346
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 113
as observed this is the one of the problem in iphones

specially when it has a SEC CODE or LOCK CODE

try this...

get onother working iphone

then press the code of the iphone without display using the other iphone with display as basis..

then try to restart the phone by pressing home botton and power switch in 4 sec then press the turn off you will hear the phone without display turning off..

then restart again the phone without display by pressing again home botton and power botton 4 sec

patience because it will work 100%...



another option is...


restore your iphone to the same ipsw loaded at the phone

it also work 100%

dont use lock code again
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to miguel_john1975 For This Useful Post:
Old 01-04-2011, 03:10   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
miguel_john1975's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: 1911 .45 (gubat sa syudad)
Posts: 439
Member: 586346
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by sazr View Post
this is the big prob in i phone
ihave also 3gs 2 pcs in my hand


try the method i posted its working.. done in 3g/3gs/ and 4g

theres no harm in trying

and

also

no

payment for trying
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to miguel_john1975 For This Useful Post:
Old 01-08-2011, 20:13   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
zakiyyboss's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Mauritius
Posts: 2,317
Member: 64823
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 306
Where is the DISPLAY IC found on a Iphone 4 ?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to zakiyyboss For This Useful Post:
Old 01-11-2011, 05:50   #8 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 41
Member: 86840
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Where is the DISPLAY IC found on a Iphone 4 ?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to mantovani For This Useful Post:
Old 01-14-2011, 20:13   #9 (permalink)
Super Moderator
 
Gsm Lab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: United Arab Emirates , Dubai
Age: 29
Posts: 4,144
Member: 113928
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.111866
Thanks Meter: 1,731
i had the same problem in iphone4 i've flashed it and every other things but still was same
i tried it in hardware power ic was getting little heat up i changed it.
it got ok.


regards,
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Gsm Lab For This Useful Post:
Old 01-14-2011, 20:27   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
disel center's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: ♪♫AL M@jzoub Store
Age: 37
Posts: 454
Member: 299401
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1625330
Thanks Meter: 211
change display IC
tested 100 %
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 00:22   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Bomber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: hiroshima
Age: 42
Posts: 882
Member: 1756
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
some one show us location of display ic ?
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Bomber For This Useful Post:
Old 01-16-2011, 06:08   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
rumenshom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 747
Member: 899774
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1586303
Thanks Meter: 445
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gsm Lab View Post
i had the same problem in iphone4 i've flashed it and every other things but still was same
i tried it in hardware power ic was getting little heat up i changed it.
it got ok.


regards,
where have u got power ic?

regards
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to rumenshom For This Useful Post:
Old 01-16-2011, 06:42   #13 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 9
Member: 510815
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 3
Iphone in keypad problem how to solve problem
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to alisoofeeaan For This Useful Post:
Old 01-16-2011, 08:43   #14 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
DIGI*TEL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: *********
Age: 33
Posts: 305
Member: 414614
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by alisoofeeaan View Post
Iphone in keypad problem how to solve problem
Keypad in iPhone ???
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to DIGI*TEL For This Useful Post:
Old 01-16-2011, 18:35   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Bomber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: hiroshima
Age: 42
Posts: 882
Member: 1756
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
so no one has time to post the location of display ic ?
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Bomber For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
6110 power does not stay on sc~micro Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 08-30-2014 08:14
what prog changes imei on 6110 and how do i do it? Ravetrancer Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 07-31-2012 20:09
Service Provider Lock 1-4 ? StompSC Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 06-27-2012 11:00
HELP!!! BACKGROUND SCREEN LOGO Michael Go Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 12-25-2011 23:56

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:34.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.40408 seconds with 9 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO