GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Product Support Sections > Hard/Software Products (official support) > XTC CLIP

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-14-2011, 18:34   #1 (permalink)
Product Manager
 
GsmEasy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Age: 30
Posts: 2,673
Member: 608359
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1576815
Thanks Meter: 5,140
Solution for devices stuck in the bootloader and refuses to load diag from the sd!

Subject:-


We have seen that most users make same mistake again and again and after this you guys post in
forum that the phone is not supported, but in fact it's your fault because not read instructions or
because you have no knowledge about how to flash a HTC phone.


When you try unlock the phone after diag is load up, you have 2 option:
"press power for reflash" and "press voume down for diag" in case you press by mistake the power button,
your phone will change in flash mode and will stay in flash mode !!!


If by mistake you selected FLASH and NOT enter DIAG, the phone will be in a permanent loop trying to flash the phone from the SD card.

Solution for this is to put on a sd card the correct firmware, make sure the name of the file is correctly
(PB99img.nbh for desire for example) and let it flash.

After this the phone will exit the loop mode and you be able to load the diag again.

Next time pay more attentions on the phone screen for messages displayed on.

Regards,
GsmEasy

Last edited by MANOLE; 07-14-2011 at 19:20.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 28 Users Say Thank You to GsmEasy For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 07-14-2011, 20:41   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Vijendra Saini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Kashmir mangoge bhoon denge
Age: 31
Posts: 4,402
Member: 398557
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1578489
Thanks Meter: 1,512
Thanks for the information.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2011, 04:25   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Dami_gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: *VODAFONE UK*
Age: 23
Posts: 623
Member: 1082892
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1585374
Thanks Meter: 397
thanks for good info..............
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2011, 19:52   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
KHAMI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: spain
Posts: 133
Member: 1092309
Status: Offline
Sonork: 1001606496
Thanks Meter: 51
good info sir and good worck
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2011, 08:06   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
g-zona's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: HR
Age: 39
Posts: 673
Member: 80391
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1601620
Thanks Meter: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by GsmEasy View Post
Solution for this is to put on a sd card the correct firmware, make sure the name of the file is correctly
(PB99img.nbh for desire for example) and let it flash.
Is there a list with correct firmware names for each model, so we can use it for flashing fw from sd card?

Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2011, 22:04   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Poland, Wroclaw
Age: 40
Posts: 1,689
Member: 67562
Status: Offline
Sonork: none
Thanks Meter: 126
Refreshing above question...

Request list of rom names (for flashing from MicroSD card)

HTC Dream G1 Google - DREAIMG.nbh
HTC Smart ----------- ROMEIMG.nbh
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 15:53   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 273
Member: 321523
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 58
need help for htc desire hd.

i have a desire hd for unlock ,(first i do all the process like create gold card and insert mmc into phone )when i press the volume up key and power switch then the phone gone into boot mode and then i press the option of sim lock,but it fails and give error,mmcfile fail,and now the handset is always in boot mode.plz tell me how to recover this handset.its urgent sir.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 20:36   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
jhon357add's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: MoviL GsM
Age: 28
Posts: 416
Member: 949016
Status: Offline
Sonork: 161.7672
Thanks Meter: 25
i have the inspire 4G Any rom to fix it
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2011, 04:28   #9 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: ALEXANDRIA,EGYPT
Age: 27
Posts: 98
Member: 690160
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1583287
Thanks Meter: 13
thank you man for this info
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2011, 11:30   #10 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
simlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 2,110
Member: 14047
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 140
Quote:
Originally Posted by GsmEasy View Post
Subject:-


We have seen that most users make same mistake again and again and after this you guys post in
forum that the phone is not supported, but in fact it's your fault because not read instructions or
because you have no knowledge about how to flash a HTC phone.


When you try unlock the phone after diag is load up, you have 2 option:
"press power for reflash" and "press voume down for diag" in case you press by mistake the power button,
your phone will change in flash mode and will stay in flash mode !!!


If by mistake you selected FLASH and NOT enter DIAG, the phone will be in a permanent loop trying to flash the phone from the SD card.

Solution for this is to put on a sd card the correct firmware, make sure the name of the file is correctly
(PB99img.nbh for desire for example) and let it flash.

After this the phone will exit the loop mode and you be able to load the diag again.

Next time pay more attentions on the phone screen for messages displayed on.

Regards,
GsmEasy
what do we type for htc mozart your example was PB99img.nbh for desire so what do we type for htc 7 mozart ? ................... br
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2011, 11:49   #11 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
simlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 2,110
Member: 14047
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 140
does anyone have img for mozart ???????? ........................br
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2011, 11:52   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
simlock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 2,110
Member: 14047
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 140
all i get is loadinf screen come up on fone and thats it just says loading but nothing happens ?????????????
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2011, 15:31   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mobile_hotman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: IN_BATTLE_FIELD.
Posts: 3,052
Member: 214340
Status: Online
Thanks Meter: 856
Any EXpert Help me regarding this


When you try unlock the phone after diag is load up, you have 2 option:
"press power for reflash" and "press voume down for diag" in case you press by mistake the power button, your phone will change in flash mode and will stay in flash mode !!!



Now my fone is in bootmode not going forward,,

how to flash with sd card even firmware file is in it?

VBR
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2011, 23:50   #14 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,070
Member: 29652
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
from where can we download the PB99img.nbh there are any support please?
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2011, 11:41   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,070
Member: 29652
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 43
any help sir____
??????????????
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Seeking for flash nokia 5110 old version (3 version) can exchange for new Tomas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-05-2014 11:33
Need software upgrade for Nokia 5110 ptkrf Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 29 06-27-2014 21:31
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 29 06-13-2014 15:30
How to add a language in 51xx/61xx tati Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-21-2013 19:20
IR between 6150 and IBM TP 600 favdijck Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 11-15-2011 12:08

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 13:00.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.35539 seconds with 8 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO