GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Sony Ericsson > Sony Android based phones

Sony Android based phones General SONY Android based phones discussion, firmwares, solution, root, help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-20-2010, 13:28   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.:SUBRATA:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bangladesh
Posts: 5,746
Member: 319447
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,880
Thumbs up X10 Flash Tool - Firmwares

X10 Flash Tool



Download:

Executeable:

http://www-stud.uni-due.de/~sfanmakr...0Flash-2.1.zip

If the Firmware package is missing the loader.sin you can take the loader.sin from my loader-collection and copy it into every firmware package you have!

Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites!

Older NonGui-Version (if you have issues with GUI Version):

http://www-stud.uni-due.de/~sfanmakr...2.1-nonGui.zip


Source:

http://www-stud.uni-due.de/~sfanmakr...sh-2.1-src.zip


Update (14.11.2010):
GUI Version (thanks to eodille) . See HowTo @the End of the Thread

Update (5.11.2010):
- Fixed Xperia detection!

Update (3.11.2010):
- Optimized a little
- Catched Openchannel Error

Updates (2.11.2010):
- fixed 32Bit Java Error on 64Bit Systems
- Added Loaders
- Added wipe Userdata option
- Compressed Output
- Small Bugfix

Todo:
- Optimize (always :P)
- Add 1.6 Firmware compability

Best Regards
Bin4ry

HOWTO GUI:

FLASHING:
Just add a new folder to the MAIN FOLDER of Flashtool which contains the firmware.
Now press Flash. The Tool will show you all firmwares which are stored in the FlasherFolder.
Before you press "OK" connect your Phone in flashmode and THEN PRESS OK!
Be also sure that you have the loader.sin in the package! IF not take it from my download link at the beginning of this post!

The flashing should begin now!

ROOT:
Press the Root button and connect your phone with Debug mode activated!
The Tool will install z4Root.apk.
z4root.apk is located in custom/root/ folder.

CUSTOMIZE:
This function will install all apks which are located in /custom/apps/

Clean:
This function will CLEAN ALL FILES WHICH ARE NAMED IN THE 2 Files in the directory : /custom/clean/
You can uncomment files with "#"

PROBLEMS:
If you see endless dots and "Searching for Xperia...." message, your phone reboots from flashing mode to regular one itself, most likely your phone is invisible for the flasher for some reason (wrong drivers, drivers conflict or something like this). To fix this problem you have some options:
try to flash at another computer
try to flash at clean Windows installation
reinstall flashing drivers
Tools you need for those methods:

Flasher (in the first message)
Firmware you want to flash (in the first message or other threads for specific FWs)
Drivers (zSHARE - USBFlash_driver.rar (c) kindred7)
manage drivers

Program USBDeview (I had similar problem (post # 671). It seems to me, there is a drivers problem - wrong driver set or drivers conflict. There are some options:
try to flash at another computer
try to flash at clean Windows
reinstall drivers

Tools you need for those methods:

Flasher (in the first message)
Firmware you want to flash (in the first message or other threads for specific FWs)
Drivers (zSHARE - USBFlash_driver.rar (c) kindred7)
manage drivers

Program USBDeview (http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...4&d=1289579377 (c) XperiaX10iUser)

And, as usual, some good luck. (c) XperiaX10iUser)

And, as usual, some good luck.

Find Firmware #2 post

Last edited by .:SUBRATA:.; 12-20-2010 at 14:01. Reason: Screenshot added
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to .:SUBRATA:. For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 12-20-2010, 13:30   #2 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.:SUBRATA:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bangladesh
Posts: 5,746
Member: 319447
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,880
Thumbs up Download Firmware

Download Firmware:

X10i:

Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites! Nordic Thanks to imugur and Reb0rn
Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites! GERMAN
Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites! CH (thanks to pippolino)

X10a:

Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites! ROGERS (thanks to henh)
Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites! GENERIC (thanks to BluechipJ & batman112)

Put the extracted files into the new "firmware" Folder and run the X10flash.bat

SO-01:
Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites! DOCOMO (thanks to indigomode)

A Big Thanks to Bin4ry
  Reply With Quote
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to .:SUBRATA:. For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 12-21-2010, 13:17   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
kadricom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: BULGARIA_SOFIA
Posts: 1,230
Member: 526292
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1597116
Thanks Meter: 392
Mr supporta i have X10i need to change firmware to arabic i found x10A think there is arabic can i use it?
Thanks
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kadricom For This Useful Post:
Old 12-22-2010, 04:52   #4 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
.:SUBRATA:.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Bangladesh
Posts: 5,746
Member: 319447
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 4,880
@ kadricom

Nope, X10a means Latin American version of X10. for lang info. Arabic not released for X10 yet. Even no one have solution right now.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to .:SUBRATA:. For This Useful Post:
Old 02-01-2011, 05:41   #5 (permalink)
Product Supporter
 
rajeshchiyyan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: MobilesFactory,trichy,TN,India
Age: 24
Posts: 1,495
Member: 1347585
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1596390
Thanks Meter: 438
Thumbs up brother flasher link not working :( fix it pls

Quote:
Originally Posted by .:SUBRATA:. View Post
X10 Flash Tool



Download:

Executeable:

http://www-stud.uni-due.de/~sfanmakr...0Flash-2.1.zip

If the Firmware package is missing the loader.sin you can take the loader.sin from my loader-collection and copy it into every firmware package you have!

Multiupload.com - upload your files to multiple file hosting sites!

Older NonGui-Version (if you have issues with GUI Version):

http://www-stud.uni-due.de/~sfanmakr...2.1-nonGui.zip


Source:

http://www-stud.uni-due.de/~sfanmakr...sh-2.1-src.zip


Update (14.11.2010):
GUI Version (thanks to eodille) . See HowTo @the End of the Thread

Update (5.11.2010):
- Fixed Xperia detection!

Update (3.11.2010):
- Optimized a little
- Catched Openchannel Error

Updates (2.11.2010):
- fixed 32Bit Java Error on 64Bit Systems
- Added Loaders
- Added wipe Userdata option
- Compressed Output
- Small Bugfix

Todo:
- Optimize (always :P)
- Add 1.6 Firmware compability

Best Regards
Bin4ry

HOWTO GUI:

FLASHING:
Just add a new folder to the MAIN FOLDER of Flashtool which contains the firmware.
Now press Flash. The Tool will show you all firmwares which are stored in the FlasherFolder.
Before you press "OK" connect your Phone in flashmode and THEN PRESS OK!
Be also sure that you have the loader.sin in the package! IF not take it from my download link at the beginning of this post!

The flashing should begin now!

ROOT:
Press the Root button and connect your phone with Debug mode activated!
The Tool will install z4Root.apk.
z4root.apk is located in custom/root/ folder.

CUSTOMIZE:
This function will install all apks which are located in /custom/apps/

Clean:
This function will CLEAN ALL FILES WHICH ARE NAMED IN THE 2 Files in the directory : /custom/clean/
You can uncomment files with "#"

PROBLEMS:
If you see endless dots and "Searching for Xperia...." message, your phone reboots from flashing mode to regular one itself, most likely your phone is invisible for the flasher for some reason (wrong drivers, drivers conflict or something like this). To fix this problem you have some options:
try to flash at another computer
try to flash at clean Windows installation
reinstall flashing drivers
Tools you need for those methods:

Flasher (in the first message)
Firmware you want to flash (in the first message or other threads for specific FWs)
Drivers (zSHARE - USBFlash_driver.rar (c) kindred7)
manage drivers

Program USBDeview (I had similar problem (post # 671). It seems to me, there is a drivers problem - wrong driver set or drivers conflict. There are some options:
try to flash at another computer
try to flash at clean Windows
reinstall drivers

Tools you need for those methods:

Flasher (in the first message)
Firmware you want to flash (in the first message or other threads for specific FWs)
Drivers (zSHARE - USBFlash_driver.rar (c) kindred7)
manage drivers

Program USBDeview (http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...4&d=1289579377 (c) XperiaX10iUser)

And, as usual, some good luck. (c) XperiaX10iUser)

And, as usual, some good luck.

Find Firmware #2 post
brother flasher link not working fix it pls
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to rajeshchiyyan For This Useful Post:
Old 02-01-2011, 06:34   #6 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
2net2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: philippines
Posts: 650
Member: 418718
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1589777
Thanks Meter: 360
Quote:
Originally Posted by rajeshchiyyan View Post
brother flasher link not working fix it pls
simply read here

br:

2net2
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to 2net2 For This Useful Post:
Old 02-01-2011, 06:43   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
lalitjsraks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: jamshedpur
Age: 28
Posts: 3,856
Member: 59185
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1593175
Thanks Meter: 4,529
here are the new links .

http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f606...i-pro-1191254/
  Reply With Quote
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to lalitjsraks For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 02-15-2011, 14:28   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ozanah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: some where in africa
Posts: 249
Member: 752357
Status: Offline
Sonork: miker cellular centre
Thanks Meter: 18
good job bro iwant to know there is french also?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Seeking for flash nokia 5110 old version (3 version) can exchange for new Tomas Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-05-2014 11:33
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 29 06-13-2014 15:30
5110 flash new software , need help steve Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 3 08-03-2013 06:39
FLASH BOX WANTED!!!!!! J Wanted Products 9 07-14-2012 20:42
need to flash 6110 paulomt1 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 08-16-1999 12:20

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 17:40.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.35565 seconds with 8 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO