GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > GSM & CDMA Phones / Tablets Software & Hardware Area > Motorola > Motorola Android based

Motorola Android based General Motorola Android phones discussion, firmwares, solution, root, help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2010, 08:00   #1 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
tuban_gsm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Bali Island - Indonesia
Posts: 1,492
Member: 589534
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 250
Hard Reset motorola blur MB300

is any other way for hard reset motorola MB300...?
I use these way but does't work.

"1. Power off phone.
2. Hold camera button and power on phone at the same time.
3. Release the camera button when prompted to.
4. You will see a message screen telling you to press the up or down volume button
5. Press and HOLD the down volume key (ignore message 'Volume Up Key Pressed')
6. When triangle and phone screen appears
7. Press on the screen just above the back key
8. You will now see the "Motorola system recovery" menu
At this point you will have three choices:

1. reboot system now [Menu+Back]
2. apply ssdcrad:update.zip [Alt+S]
3. wipedata/factory reset [Alt+W]
You can simply tap an item to select it.

At the bottom of the screen you can select OK to apply your choice from the menu.

There is also an opportunity to select Hide on the bottom left, I don't know what that does (I tried it and nothing happened).

Selecting Wipe data/factory reset and tapping Ok and the screen changes to a box and a phone (Get it - out of the box) and you see what is happening on the phone.
pick 2
-- Wiping data...
Formatting DATA:...
Formatting CACHE:...
Data Wipe Complete.

Press Menu+Back to reboot

pressing Menu+Back did nothing for me so I tapped 'reboot system now' on the menu and Ok.

The phone restarted and took me through the setup prompts."


when triangle and phone appear,and I press the back key but display no changes,just on triangle and phone logo.

thanks before.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to tuban_gsm For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 11-01-2010, 17:37   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
ck.sufail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UAE
Age: 23
Posts: 234
Member: 1197163
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1611369
Thanks Meter: 9
my set canot wipie/factory reset in this metherd
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 19:17   #3 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
tonygsm20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lima - Peru
Posts: 181
Member: 1168095
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1602891
Thanks Meter: 13
Thumbs down

tested in 2 phones. thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2010, 21:55   #4 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
josebraga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Fortaleza-Ce
Posts: 369
Member: 850071
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 118
I have a motorola Blur that after rebooting it does not open but the configurations.

what to do now?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2010, 23:10   #5 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
mrfixit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: MOON
Posts: 5,465
Member: 60899
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 672
keep trying until it finally give u the config screen
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 15:59   #6 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
khehra.jassi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Age: 22
Posts: 253
Member: 1395786
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1621056
Thanks Meter: 16
my motorola mb300 start up failed when i start mobile ih hangs on starting logo. please help
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2011, 21:14   #7 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: My Office
Posts: 1,010
Member: 143939
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 264
For me work 100% on MB300
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 16:34   #8 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
akhil_bbsr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: GSM4U BHUBNESWAR,ODISSA,INDIA
Posts: 3,013
Member: 271478
Status: Online
Sonork: 1590868
Thanks Meter: 838
Press on the screen just above the back key
You will now see the "Motorola system recovery" menu

IN MY CASE AFTER PRESSING BACK KEY NO RECOVERY MENU COMING..ONLY triangle ON phone screen

ANYONE HELP ME OUT
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2011, 19:27   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
khehra.jassi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Age: 22
Posts: 253
Member: 1395786
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1621056
Thanks Meter: 16
sir please also post how to flash motorola mb300.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2012, 12:24   #10 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Member: 1824910
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
did you figure it out mine is the same
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2013, 12:59   #11 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: NewYork
Age: 23
Posts: 416
Member: 1900437
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 59
Nopes, don't have any other way. For me these ones work. If it's not working with you do consult at a store.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2014, 15:08   #12 (permalink)
Crazy Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Accra-Ghana
Posts: 57
Member: 1412214
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 5
100% working,thanks vary much
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My 5110 v5.11 have a strange error.., it resets it self every 60second luuk Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 24 08-11-2006 15:29
how can you reset the life timer without using a data cable for a 5125 TDMA phone? PiNoY_bOy204 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 2 08-23-2001 12:46
HOW TO RESET SECURITY CODE IN NOKIA 6210 ed2k_7 Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 10 05-26-2001 05:33
5190 patial flashes - why are they so hard to find? Bads Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 04-14-2001 03:18
I have unlcoker for 51/61/32 for all new version for exchange Motorola 3*88 unlocker! MC Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 0 11-14-1999 12:02

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 10:26.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.44948 seconds with 8 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO