GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Other Gsm/Mobile Related Forums > GSM / HSDPA Modems and Routers

GSM / HSDPA Modems and Routers GSM , HSDPA , WCDMA, LTE Modems and Routers Unlock And Firmwares

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2008, 18:35   #1 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bucharest,Romania
Posts: 66
Member: 231315
Status: Offline
Sonork: none
Thanks Meter: 68
Unlock Huawei E220 at home

Since i saw that i can't find the solution here i am posting it now
Fallow the link and you will have a word document with pictures and instructions and links for the software neded on how to unlock Huawei E220.I am posting the link because i wanted to upload the file here but the forum sistem didn't allowed it.

http://rapidshare.com/files/167984549/unlock_E220.doc

If it helped you please give a thanks.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to fantomel For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 11-28-2008, 01:55   #2 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: CT,SA
Posts: 299
Member: 25213
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
Much easier way to unlock. Download and flash modem with this http://www.huawei.com/mobileweb/en/f...=20497&ctype=1 . You get Huawei dashboard. All you have to do is configure APN (on some networks). tested on Vodaphone E220. Works 100%.

For South Africa MTN requires no configuration. Vodacomm APN must be set to STATIC and "internet" in lower case. Have not had achance to check settings for Cell C or Virgin yet. Will do so later


later version of software http://www.huawei.com/mobileweb/en/f...=20517&ctype=1

I used the 1st one.

The above is for XP and Vista, but I believe that you might have to do one or other tweaks to get modem to work on Vista

For Mac Users http://www.huawei.com/mobileweb/en/f...=19957&ctype=1
latest Mac http://www.huawei.com/mobileweb/en/f...=20499&ctype=1

Last edited by shaggydogza; 11-28-2008 at 02:00.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to shaggydogza For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 11-28-2008, 02:16   #3 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Mang mel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 1,341
Member: 218941
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,773
i want to downgrade my Huawei e220 ,is it donwgradable with the old firmware ?

succesfully upgrade but not supported here in my country .... any one have?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2008, 10:57   #4 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bucharest,Romania
Posts: 66
Member: 231315
Status: Offline
Sonork: none
Thanks Meter: 68
shaggydogza your solution is only to upgrade the data data card, like this you get rid of your provider software but does not unlock it to be used with other sim's from other providers. the dashboard and client software gives you access to mobilepartner software,drivers support for vista and upgrades the modem's speed to 7.2Mbits.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to fantomel For This Useful Post:
Old 11-28-2008, 10:59   #5 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bucharest,Romania
Posts: 66
Member: 231315
Status: Offline
Sonork: none
Thanks Meter: 68
Mang mel to my modem i have managed to upgrade and downgrade it's firmware without any problems.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to fantomel For This Useful Post:
Old 11-28-2008, 11:08   #6 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bucharest,Romania
Posts: 66
Member: 231315
Status: Offline
Sonork: none
Thanks Meter: 68
i will post today all the firmware's that i have , here are two of them
http://rapidshare.com/files/16818616...0.100.B268.exe
http://rapidshare.com/files/16818776...0.100.B268.exe

Last edited by fantomel; 11-28-2008 at 11:16.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to fantomel For This Useful Post:
Old 11-28-2008, 11:50   #7 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: CT,SA
Posts: 299
Member: 25213
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by fantomel View Post
shaggydogza your solution is only to upgrade the data data card, like this you get rid of your provider software but does not unlock it to be used with other sim's from other providers. the dashboard and client software gives you access to mobilepartner software,drivers support for vista and upgrades the modem's speed to 7.2Mbits.
Read my post carefully. It does. My E220 was locked to Vodaphone (Vodacom) here in South Africa. Now I can use any card from any SP. Try it then comment
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to shaggydogza For This Useful Post:
Old 11-28-2008, 12:21   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: CT,SA
Posts: 299
Member: 25213
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
[QUOTE=shaggydogza;3899394]Much easier way to unlock. Download and flash modem with this http://www.huawei.com/mobileweb/en/f...=20497&ctype=1 . You get Huawei dashboard. All you have to do is configure APN (on some networks). tested on Vodaphone E220. Works 100%.

For South Africa MTN requires no configuration. Vodacomm APN must be set to STATIC and "internet" in lower case. Have not had achance to check settings for Cell C or Virgin yet. Will do so later

QUOTE]

Tested Cell "C" and Virgin...both work as well, same APN settings as MTN, just virgin is slow
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to shaggydogza For This Useful Post:
Old 11-28-2008, 12:22   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: CT,SA
Posts: 299
Member: 25213
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
[QUOTE=shaggydogza;3899394]Much easier way to unlock. Download and flash modem with this http://www.huawei.com/mobileweb/en/f...=20497&ctype=1 . You get Huawei dashboard. All you have to do is configure APN (on some networks). tested on Vodaphone E220. Works 100%.

For South Africa MTN requires no configuration. Vodacomm APN must be set to STATIC and "internet" in lower case. Have not had a chance to check settings for Cell C or Virgin yet. Will do so later

QUOTE]

Tested Cell "C" and Virgin...both work as well, same APN settings as MTN, just virgin is slow
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to shaggydogza For This Useful Post:
Old 11-28-2008, 14:29   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
baba5031's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: balingasag misamis oriental ph
Posts: 225
Member: 742460
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 51
sir I already tried it
now I want to know how to unlock
huawei E160.
please help.
  Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to baba5031 For This Useful Post:
Old 11-28-2008, 17:36   #11 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bucharest,Romania
Posts: 66
Member: 231315
Status: Offline
Sonork: none
Thanks Meter: 68
dear sir, i don't know how to unlock your card , all i can give u is a link from where you can have access to all software upgrades from huawei for datacards
http://www.huawei.com/mobileweb/en/d...ype=-1&id=5286

shaggydogza as you are telling i have tried to my friend's card that it was locked to Vodafone RO and your solution it's not working. Maybe in your country worked but for my case here in Romania it's not working.

Regards.
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to fantomel For This Useful Post:
Old 11-29-2008, 09:32   #12 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Mang mel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 1,341
Member: 218941
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,773
@fantomel

THANKS BRO... but i canot download with rapidshare, can you upload with other link.....thanks in advance..
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2008, 09:55   #13 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Mang mel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 1,341
Member: 218941
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,773
any one have this firmware i really need it ...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg lower version.JPG (143.9 KB, 958 views)
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Mang mel For This Useful Post:
Old 12-01-2008, 13:38   #14 (permalink)
Insane Poster
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Bucharest,Romania
Posts: 66
Member: 231315
Status: Offline
Sonork: none
Thanks Meter: 68
Mang mel the lowest version of firmware that i could find is this one 11.110.05.00.00
Here is the link for it:
http://www.vodacom4me.co.za/vodacom4...M%20Vista).zip
  Reply With Quote
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to fantomel For This Useful Post:
Show/Hide list of the thanked
Old 12-04-2008, 01:38   #15 (permalink)
No Life Poster
 
Mang mel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 1,341
Member: 218941
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1,773
Quote:
Originally Posted by fantomel View Post
Mang mel the lowest version of firmware that i could find is this one 11.110.05.00.00
Here is the link for it:
http://www.vodacom4me.co.za/vodacom4...M%20Vista).zip


WOW!! its really work...... i been searching for a long time for this FIRMWARE,now my Huawei back to normal 3.6mbs again thanks bro...you realy help to downgrade my modem.. solved my problem now...good job!

Now sorry for this..
Downgrade my Huawei e220..
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Mang mel For This Useful Post:
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Unlocking Huawei E220 for dummies (me) candeloro KULANKENDI Server 45 09-29-2008 14:20
Successfully Unlock Huawei E220 HSDPA USB Modem !!! CNW KULANKENDI Server 10 05-16-2008 08:08
Successfully Unlock Huawei E220 with latest firmware t6e6 KULANKENDI Server 0 01-22-2008 17:15

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 06:55.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.36044 seconds with 9 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO