GSM-Forum  

Welcome to the GSM-Forum forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features.
Only registered members may post questions, contact other members or search our database of over 8 million posts.

Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please - Click to REGISTER!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us .

Go Back   GSM-Forum > Other Gsm/Mobile Related Forums > GSM Programming & Reverse Engineering

GSM Programming & Reverse Engineering Here you can post all Kind of GSM Programming and Reverse Engineering tools and Secrets.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2011, 15:18   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 27
Member: 905973
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
bm622i how to change mac address

hello guys , is there anybody know how to change mac address of bm622i here
i tried to change it on telnet but nothings happening here's the commands i have use: commands are different from bm622
login:wimax
password:wimax820
atp>cmd setusermode super
atp>cmd shell
# /cd bin
# bin/ equipcmd setmacaddr 40:4d:56:88:12:00 when you hit enter it will change the mac address but even how many times i tried it nothings happening..
it just go back on
# bin/

i don't know if the equipcmd setmacaddr command is disabled
but when you type
equipcmd help you will see a command setmacaddr on the command
options telling that it is the command to change the mac address
but when you tried it ,, nothings happen..

anybody have an idea? i will be so thankfull if someone will share there opinions and idea's even theory will make me happy either thanks everybody
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2011, 15:20   #2 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 27
Member: 905973
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
just updating,, please , everybody has the right to share ,, thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2011, 02:38   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 27
Member: 905973
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
just want to update ,, pretending that there is someone who knows how to change the mac address of this modem bm622i or firmware to flash the modem.. thanks guys
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2011, 21:08   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 2
Member: 1626477
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 1
Hi jinjean14,

I have a similar Huawei device. After changing your MAC address, you may have to issue the command /bin/equipcmd restoredefault (note that there is no space between the two words).

That command apparently stores the new MAC address to the flash.

You can check whether it has been stored with /bin/equipcmd macaddr display

If your Huawei device is like the ones that I have used then the equipcmd tool invokes a library function in /lib/libhuawei.so. That function issues various ioctl system calls to the /dev/bhal character device.

If you are very keen on hacking this device and can't get equipcmd to play ball with you, then you could use the 'strace' tool when you run equipcmd. That will reveal the system calls that equipcmd is issuing (whether directly or indirectly via the libhuawei library.)

I have built strace for mips32 linux, so if you can get the strace binary onto the device, with tftp, ftp, over serial with xmodem, or some such, then you could try it out.

https://docs.google.com/leaf?id=0B6w...2MmYz&hl=en_US
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to asbokid For This Useful Post:
Old 10-02-2011, 04:08   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: gensan city
Posts: 7
Member: 1650213
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Do this PROCEDURE for hacking wimax bm662i using with ATP client:


Login : wimax
Password br]AT P>cmd

SetUserMode super ATP>shell / # cd bin /bin #
/bin # telnetd /bin #
/bin # equipcmd
setAssemblyenable Enable assembly success/bin #
/bin #
/bin # equipcmd setserialnum
500810118xxx

Set sn success/bin #
/bin #
/bin # equipcmd
setmacaddr
78:1D:BA:XXX
Set HWaddr success/bin #
/bin #
/bin # equipcmd
swversion display
software version:
V100R001PHLC08B025

pcb version: 16843009

cfe version: BM622i
display version success/bin #
/bin # exit ATP>logout\r
logout from configuration console.

Disconnect from server
Connection to host lost.

Press any key to
continue...

Welcome to Microsoft Telnet
Client
Escape Character is \\\'CTRL+]\\
\'
Microsof t Telnet> o
( to ) 192.168.254.1

Connecting To 192.168.254.1...
Microsoft Telnet>q Z:\\\Documen ts and Settings\\
\animaltyco mplex>exit then login to web then reboot
for refreshing,,,

freely recieved
freely to give!



Ang mga hindi makapagpalit ng MAC
FROM THINKBIG07

1.) Try ALL the user accounts from
the CONFIG FILE, then try if CMD
DISPLAY_B would show up some
infos .. thus, MAC address editing
is enabled on that account.

2.) Try the CMD Mirror and SET
Command Parameter, use HELP
from the ATP CLi..

3.) Open up the CONFIG FILE
using WORDPAD, press CTRL+H,
Find ( Enable=\\"0\\" ) then
Replace to (Enable=\\"1\\") ...

Hit REPLACE ALL.. then SAVE and
upload it to your BM622i unit ...
do the same with
MACAddressOverride=\\ "0\\"
to MACAddressOverride=\\ "1\
\" ... then try Telnet

4.) Check the config file, what is
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kid330123 For This Useful Post:
Old 11-01-2011, 02:59   #6 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: gensan city
Posts: 7
Member: 1650213
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 7
Login: wimax
Password:wimax820
ATP>




ATP>cmd : <enter>

ATP>cmd setuser super <enter>

ATP>cmd : <enter>

ATP>shell <enter>

/# cd bin <enter>

/bin #


/bin # hwvconfig <enter>

KAYO NA BAHALA DITO

equipcmd swversion display == equipcmd 1
equipcmd adsl info == equipcmd 2
equipcmd chiptest adsl == equipcmd 3
equipcmd chiptest lanswitch == equipcmd 4
equipcmd usbtest == equipcmd 5
equipcmd wlanled on == equipcmd 6
equipcmd wlanled off == equipcmd 7
equipcmd wpsled on == equipcmd 8
equipcmd wpsled off == equipcmd 9
equipcmd setboardnum == equipcmd 10
equipcmd setmacaddr == equipcmd 11
equipcmd setserialnum == equipcmd 12
equipcmd setouinum == equipcmd 13
equipcmd boardnum display == equipcmd 14
equipcmd macaddr display == equipcmd 15
equipcmd serialnum display == equipcmd 16
equipcmd ouinum display == equipcmd 17
equipcmd setuserpwd == equipcmd 18
equipcmd setssid == equipcmd 19
equipcmd setwlpwd == equipcmd 20
equipcmd userpwd display == equipcmd 21
equipcmd ssid display == equipcmd 22
equipcmd wlpwd display == equipcmd 23
equipcmd setAssemblydisable == equipcmd 24
equipcmd setAssemblyenable == equipcmd 25
equipcmd settr064pwd == equipcmd 26
equipcmd tr064pwd display == equipcmd 27
equipcmd elabel display == equipcmd 28
equipcmd loadelabel == equipcmd 29
equipcmd backupelabel == equipcmd 30
equipcmd restoredefault == equipcmd 31
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 01:30   #7 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Member: 921929
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
wow thanks TS, may naka pag unlock naba nito, natry ko kasi pero ayaw parin sa akin

sa mga xpert & masters willing po ako mag bayad ma unlock lang modem ko. BM622i
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 02:50   #8 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: anywhere
Posts: 345
Member: 548078
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 79
bro, not tested.. wasting time. bm622i not proven for hacking...
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2013, 12:09   #9 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
johnkill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: United Arab Emirates
Age: 34
Posts: 314
Member: 49226
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 9
tested changing mac for this model...some members from our local forum in ph.
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2013, 12:40   #10 (permalink)
Freak Poster
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Marawi City - MeranaoNians
Posts: 109
Member: 1844043
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1618092
Thanks Meter: 15
Freak team! no good ... wasting time,
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2013, 18:27   #11 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: fixcell mobile
Posts: 22
Member: 1045646
Status: Offline
Sonork: 100.1603735
Thanks Meter: 1
bm 622i can be activated using cmd.... 2010 version only
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2013, 06:08   #12 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: valenzuela
Posts: 1
Member: 1874245
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 0
yes pwede ma hack bm622i 2010 model using cmd
wimax
wimax 820
atp diag setallmacaddr xxxxxx
tapos nakalagay dun succesfull
then
atp diag restoredefult

yan ok na 22i nyo
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2013, 23:40   #13 (permalink)
Major Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 46
Member: 56314
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 6
-------------------------------
-----Welcome to ATP Cli------
-------------------------------

Login: wimax
Password:
ATP>cmd setuser super
ATP>diag display macaddr


Current WAN mac: 20:2B:C1:69:4B:50

Current LAN mac: 20:2B:C1:69:4B:51

ATP>diag set macaddr 00:25:68:AC:0A:9F

Set LAN mac address success.
LAN Mac address updated: 00:25:68:AC:0A:A0
Set WAN mac address success.
WAN Mac address updated: 00:25:68:AC:0A:9F

ATP>diag restore default

Connection to host lost.
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2013, 12:22   #14 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Sa May tabing Ilog PH
Age: 30
Posts: 14
Member: 946810
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 2
for 2010 package heres a simple script to change mac address

1.Copy the script below on a Notepad
2.Change the MAC you want to use ( live / working mac)
3.Save as BM622i CHANGEMAC.vbs



Set cloner = CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
cloner.run"cmd"
WScript.Sleep 500

cloner.SendKeys"telnet 192.168.254.1"
cloner.SendKeys("{Enter}")
WScript.Sleep 500

cloner.SendKeys"wimax"
cloner.SendKeys("{Enter}")
WScript.Sleep 500

cloner.SendKeys"wimax820"
cloner.SendKeys("{Enter}")
WScript.Sleep 500

cloner.SendKeys"diag set macaddr XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX"
cloner.SendKeys("{Enter}")
WScript.Sleep 500

cloner.SendKeys"diag restore default"
cloner.SendKeys("{Enter}")
WScript.Sleep 500

cloner.SendKeys("{Enter}")
WScript.Sleep 30000

cloner.SendKeys"exit"
cloner.SendKeys("{Enter}")
WScript.Sleep 45000
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Sadk1d For This Useful Post:
Old 03-06-2013, 02:39   #15 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Q.C
Posts: 38
Member: 1888105
Status: Offline
Thanks Meter: 11
WIMAX TUT BM622i / BM622 spoonfeed na

All commands of wimax is here, just follow the command, for BM622m 09276055405
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to upload a new firmware... Brand Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 29 06-13-2014 15:30
How to add a language in 51xx/61xx tati Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 8 05-21-2013 19:20
How can I do a Welcome note for my 6110 a dosn't have any one ? Viper Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 7 07-18-2012 07:57
news headlines to gsm phone mos Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 6 12-18-2011 11:00
Copy from one 6110 to another Leif Nielsen Nokia Legacy Phones ( DCT-1 ,2 ,3 ,L ) 1 06-10-1999 22:36

 



All times are GMT +1. The time now is 22:16.



Powered by Searchlight © 2014 Axivo Inc.
vBulletin Optimisation provided by vB Optimise (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
- GSM Hosting Ltd. - 1999-2014 -
Page generated in 0.41010 seconds with 8 queries

Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO